We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You'll want to stay longer than planned”
other travellers have booked this property
Shrek and Bertie our pet donkeys, looking for attention and maybe some food from our visitors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shrek and Bertie our pet donkeys, looking for attention and maybe some food from our visitors
Mill Farm Cottages - view from Mill House 1851 watermill at Mill Farm, grinding corn for farmers up to 1998, lovingly preserved by the owners
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Shrek and Bertie our pet donkeys, looking for attention and maybe some food from our visitors
Mill Farm Cottages - view from Mill House
1851 watermill at Mill Farm, grinding corn for farmers up to 1998, lovingly preserved by the owners
FERN COTTAGE - enclosed garden and play area for smaller children adjacent to Fern Cottage
Bedroom one of two upstairs bedrooms
Sitting room with open fire - a warm fire welcomes our guests on the cooler evenings.
Bedroom two of two upstairs:  Has a double bed and a single bed
Family bathroom with shower over the bath.
Downstairs bedroom, looks over the garden at the rear of the cottage; shower ensuite;
Country Life - a beautiful day for the hunt on Mill Farm and in Foulkesmill
The 'Little Sea' at Barrystown, near Wellingtonbridge
Shrek (the white donkey) with her baby foal, Rosie, born Aug 2011, taking a walk
Best Friends stick together, the animals love all the attention given to them by the guests
A view of the cottages and the adjacent paddock from Mill House
Bertie, the proud Dad walking with Shrek, heading for some shade
Guests can opt for a family barbecue and dine outside in the warmer weather
Walking on Duncannon Beach January time - even in winter the beaches are appealing
For the hotter days guests can choose from one of the many mature trees to take shade from the sun
Images of Fern Cottage and neighbouring Brook Cottage - two of three holiday lets at Mill Farm
The kitchen garden at Mill House with farm cat sitting on kitchen windowsill
Ferry crossing at Ballyhack Fishing village (20 minutes from Fern Cottage) to Dunmore East/Waterford
Hookie - hump backed whale off Hook Lighthouse - the whales came back again Jan 13
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Foulksmills, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Dani578
Tipperary, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You'll want to stay longer than planned”
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a glourious week at Mill Farm Cottages and loved every minute of it!!!
As a first holiday with our then 7 month old girl, it was the perfect setting. A real home away from home, we didnt find ourselves wanting for anything. The setting is beautiful, the cottages are spotlessly clean and everything you need is provided. This is an Ideal spot to holiday with young children, from the secure gardens, to the animals, the childrens play area and the sheer peace and quiet of the location. There is so much to see and do in this part of wexford from beatuiful beaches to stunning walks, Foulkesmills is an ideal base for this alone. Catherine and Austin are very warm,welcoming and helpful, and truly great ambassadors of local tourisim.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2011
We are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Mill Farm Cottages. It was a genuine pleasure for us to have you and your family stay. Austin and I really appreciate you taking the time to give your review, hope to see you all again at Mill Farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Correze, France
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Austin and I were delighted to meet you and your family and to have you stay at Mill Farm. It was a pity the weather was not so good but this did not stop you having a great holiday, travelling each day to see some of Ireland's most spectacular, beautiful and historical sites. Thank you too for the recommendation, it would be our privilege and delight to have you all return. Best wishes - Catherine & Austin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frank H
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Der Kamin
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre wunderbare Bewertung. Es bedeutet viel zu uns, dass Sie und Ihre Familie die Hütte mochten, vor allem das offene Feuer und viel zu tun. Die Esel vermissen Ihre kleinen Mädchen die täglichen Besuche und behandelt! Wir würden uns freuen, wenn Sie in der Gegend sind. Wir wünschen Ihnen allen schöne Herbstwetter in Irland. Austin & Catherine kaufen


Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It means a lot to us that you and your family liked the cottage, especially the open fire and found lots to do. The donkeys miss your little girl's daily visits and treats! We would be delighted to have you all back if you are in the area. Best wishes to you all from lovely autumn weather in Ireland. Austin & Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing