We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“peaceful setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Foulksmills, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

pclarke23...
Cavan, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“peaceful setting”
Reviewed 30 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Just back from a week staying at Mill Farm. We were met on arrival by Austin who had a lovely fire lit in the wood stove in our cottage. Lovely accommodation. Good quality furnishings and very comfortable. We both really liked the fact that the tap water was fresh spring water which was really nice to drink. Also located within a short walk is the village which has a good post office/general store and 2 pubs. Very friendly owners.

Date of stay: November 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2012
We are really happy that you enjoyed staying with us and that you had a relaxing week at Mill Farm. Austin is delighted that you enjoyed the "lit stove" and that it added to the comfort of your cottage. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Date of stay: September 2012
Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us at Mill Farm, Foulkesmill; We are really glad that you found the cottage welcoming and comfortable to stay in and especially that 'Hello Kitty' helped your little girl settle in for a fun holiday.

Best wishes always

Austin & Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dani R
Cahir
1 review
“At at the end of the rainbow”
Reviewed 1 June 2012 for a stay in March 2012

This was our second stay at Mill Farm, and we were not disappointed!
We spent last ST Patricks weekend in Brook Cottage. We arrived in the cold rain to find Austin had the wood stove lighting and the cottage was warm and cozy with the table set for a welcome cup of tea. Loved having my morning coffee on the very private balcony listening to the gurgling water below... or lounging comfy leather couch. The kitchen area is well equipped and the double bedrooms are large and well furnished. The Long corridor was ideal for our 18 month to run up and down thousands of times ( her highlight of the house) Catherine and Austin were welcoming and friendly as always and would go above and beyond to make your stay as comfortable as possible.Though early spring the garden was well maintained with plenty of colour. We even had a few visits from the hens and we in turn went to vist the new baby calves on the farm. We also spent a lot of time feeding the rabbits in the garden. I would also recommend a bite to eat at Horse and Hound hotel nearby... (great value good food, fantastic interior decor staff friendly and efficient) On Paddy's day we were returning back to Foulksmills from a trip to Rosslare and a rainbow appeared in the sky .... the end of it appeared to be at the cottages, so we promptly turned the car back round to the local shop to buy a lotto ticket... we didn't get one number in the draw but the real gem was the fantastic cottages, great location, immaculate grounds and peace and quiet along with a warm and friendly welcome. We have booked again for 2 weeks in the summer... and are counting the days till we return.

Date of stay: March 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm and friendly welcome
Liked least: Going back home
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2012
We were absolutely delighted to have you back to stay at Mill Farm for a second time and it is our genuine pleasure to have you back for a third time again in the summer; Loving the very kind and warm description of the cottages and of your Spring Holiday. Looking forward very much to seeing you all again soon; be sure to keep a watch out for that rainbow you never know what treasure lies at the end of it. Best wishes always.

Austin & Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L
Norwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home - with extras!”
Reviewed 4 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to get away from it all but still have everything you need, this is the place. Gorgeous surroundings, warm and friendly owners, and plenty to entertain the kids. We loved the log fire and the animals and the little extras supplied by the owners. We only stayed a week - next year we will be back to stay longer!

Date of stay: April 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole atmoshere in general.
Liked least: There was literally nothing we disliked.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2012
Great to hear that - thanks so much, it was a real pleaseure to have you stay with us and we look forward to meeting you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Date of stay: April 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2012
Sincere thank you from both Austin any myself for taking the time to give such a generous review. We are really delighted to know that you and your children had a wonderful holiday and that the cottage and play areas added to the fun. We will let our other guests know of the places you enjoyed to visit and it goes without saying that we would be complimented and love to have you all back again for another stay at Mill Farm Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Valletta, Malta
Reviewed 1 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the enclosure of the property,very safe for kids playing
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Oct 2011
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the cottage and the surroundings. The animals are missing all the attention now that the summer season is over. Shrek (the white donkey) and her little foal are doing really well. Hope that you brought home wonderful memories of your visit to Ireland. Thank you so much for your kind words, they are much appreciated - Austin & Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dani578
Tipperary, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You'll want to stay longer than planned”
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a glourious week at Mill Farm Cottages and loved every minute of it!!!
As a first holiday with our then 7 month old girl, it was the perfect setting. A real home away from home, we didnt find ourselves wanting for anything. The setting is beautiful, the cottages are spotlessly clean and everything you need is provided. This is an Ideal spot to holiday with young children, from the secure gardens, to the animals, the childrens play area and the sheer peace and quiet of the location. There is so much to see and do in this part of wexford from beatuiful beaches to stunning walks, Foulkesmills is an ideal base for this alone. Catherine and Austin are very warm,welcoming and helpful, and truly great ambassadors of local tourisim.

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2011
We are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Mill Farm Cottages. It was a genuine pleasure for us to have you and your family stay. Austin and I really appreciate you taking the time to give your review, hope to see you all again at Mill Farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.