We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“reallyrelaxing and great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kilmacoe House

Kilmacoe House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kilmacoe House
Patio Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Kilmacoe House
Patio Area
Curracloe Beach
Kitchen/Dinning Room
Kitchen/Dinning Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Sun Room
Hall Way
Utility Area
Main double bedroom
2nd Double Bedroom
3rd Double Bedroom
4th Double Bedroom
Family Bathroom
View From Garden
View from the garden
Back Garden
View from Back Garden
Front View of Kilmacoe House
View From Upstairs Bedroom
Ballinesker Beach
Ballinesker Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Curracloe, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“reallyrelaxing and great location”
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great location and great views from the house, the house was beautiful and the neighbours were very friendly. A great place for family gatherings and very close to an amazing beach

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eileen195...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, minutes from the beach.”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A great location only minutes from an amazing beach which we could see from the lovely big garden. We were a party of 7 that have family living in Wexford but we wanted a holiday by the sea. It was a great house to entertain our family and friends. Lovely new kitchen which was very well equipped. It felt more like a family home as opposed to an impersonal holiday let.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Sean M
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A cut above the rest!!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Kilmacoe House is an absolute gem,for 8 people there is so much room and its really well kept.The beds are very comfortable and with 2 showers and a 2nd toilet no waiting when getting ready to go out! The kitchen is really modern and huge,the hob takes a bit of head scratching to work out but we got there in the end.
The garden has wonderful views over the fields down to Ballineskar Strand where Saving Private Ryan was filmed.Curracloe village is a 2 minute drive away and has a very good small supermarket where you can get all the staples,try the Soda Bread they sell and the Wexford Creamery Milk,not forgetting the local Curracloe Potatoes!
Curracloe Strand is 4 minutes drive and has a small coffee shop that sells ice cream,pizzas,chips and Tayto Crisps,just what you need for a day on the first class beach.The Hotel Curracloe is just past the village and is a lovely place for a Sundowner prior to an evening meal.The food there is good and the portions are huge. The House is a good location for visits to Wexford town,7 miles away and also the Hook Head and Kilmore Quay amazing landscapes down there.
If you fancy a night out at the Pub in Wexford i would reccomend The Sky and The Ground in South Main Street,you can park behind the pub,or The Cape Bar(Mackens) in The Bull Ring.A lovely part of Ireland and a great part of the World!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenhe...
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent and well recommended”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This house had everything we needed and was very comfortable and roomy for two adults and three teenagers. Nice and clean and everything working. Great location for beaches and amenities. Would book it again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of room
Liked least: Lack of wi-fi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
777eve
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house, beautiful views, everything you need”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Kilmacoe house with my family it is a lovely house with everything you need like home from home. The views in the garden were beautiful. Eileen next door was very nice and made sure we were ok. All amenities were just up the road with shops and the Curracloe Tavern done a lovely Sunday carvery. The beach just up the road is beautiful. The owner Mandy was very nice and kept in contact giving us advice leading up to our stay. I would highly recommend Kilmacoe house for a great stay in Ireland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sawyerbea...
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rest and Relaxation - the order of the day!!!!!”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What can I say, location, location, location!! Super house with all you could possibly need - comfort, entertainment, super beds and sooooooo much space inside and out; plus super views that money can not buy.
The owners have pushed the boat out here to make the stay as memorable as possible and we certainly will be planning a further stay.
The area has a charm and a convenience that allows visitors of any age group to enjoy with all their needs met.
My family had a great time; friendly neighbours, interesting wildlife and a good time can be had at Nellie's bar in the village to enjoy that pint of Guinness.
I recommend Wells House, Gorey; Dunbrody Ship at New Ross; Wexford and Waterford.
Not to be missed is the beach just quarter of a mile away. 7 miles of glorious soft sand and dunes that the kids and adults will want to spend all day on.
We spotted sea lions in the sea - you don't get much closer to nature than this.
A great holiday we shall never forget!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and location
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
365Dave
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great House - Great Location”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Just returned from a great stay at Kilmacoe House. The location was ideal, beautiful countryside and within walking distance to the beach. The house itself was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We made full use of the beautiful log fire and the views from the back garden were truly breathtaking. Wexford Town is only a 10 minute drive away and we highly recommend The Riverbank House Hotel and The Yard as great places to eat. We also had an enjoyable day in New Ross, the Dunbrody Famine Ship was fascinating and definitely worth a visit. All in all a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The House
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our house - we are very pleased that you had such a great stay. If you are able you must think about staying at Kilmacoe House in the summer when you can fully enjoy the beautiful beaches.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing