We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“fantastic”
4.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Beach House

The Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beach House
Front Garden Beach House Drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good
6 reviews
The Beach House
Front Garden
Beach House Drive
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen/Dinning Room
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Curracloe Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Curracloe, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
nikmic
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

great place, fab house with a greay games room, lovely front and back garden, very organised thoroughly enjoyed our trip.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2014
Many thanks for taking time to review our house and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back at The Beach House in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRELAND20...
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Beach House was absolutely fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Beach House during a recent visit, the property was amazing, absolutely brilliant for 11 of us, so spacious, the games room was priceless for the younger members of our party. Ideally situated, with lots of room for fun in the garden, Curracloe beach is gorgeous, infact the area is very beautiful.
I would stay at The Beach House again and again, very special

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Couldnt really choose, was just great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kars13
australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house for group with young children”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely weekend staying at this house in Curracloe. We had several young children with us & they had plenty of space both in & out. The house is close to the beautiful beach that is Curracloe & Blackwater Open Farm so plenty to do too. Owner was great to deal with & we hope to return before the summer is out.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2014
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you back at The Beach House in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kflueck
Wallisellen, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful
Travelling group: Großer Gruppe
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2014
In this instance there was a mix up with a plumber being given access to the house to service/maintain the boiler/showers; unfortunately the plumber entered the house before the visitors stay rather than after. This is not the standard that we aim to provide and immediately rectified the situation once we became aware of the issue. We have since been told by the visitors that this 'did not prevent a wonderful week in Curracloe'.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$256
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing