We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy bike hire, and lovely people”
Review of Active Abruzzo

Active Abruzzo
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Penne
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Easy bike hire, and lovely people”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Active Abbruzzo is a fantastic place to get hold of a bike to enjoy the spectacular bike riding the Abbruzzo has to offer, without the hassle and irritation of trying to fly Ryanair with a bike bag! Liz and Will are super-helpful, provide all the tools and spares you could possibly need (so no need to explain what a multi-tool is to the people at airport security!), and the bikes are very well-maintained and perfect for the sometimes rough roads around the area. I would definitely rent from them again!

Visited May 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
“Faultless: bike hire for Italy Ironman 70.3”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Liz and Will run the only bike company we could find in Pescara to supply bikes for the IM race. They could not have been more helpful; both dropping the bikes off at the hotel (with a choice of SPD/Look pedals) and meeting us after the race. This was so much easier than carrying our own bikes from the UK and it worked out cheaper than the cost of transportation yet with zero hassle.

They were very friendly and I would hire from them again, particularly as Abruzzo has so much to offer.

Many thanks for making the logistics of this race the easiest yet.

Matt

Visited June 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“best place in abruzzo to get your bike”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Active Abruzzo is renting a bike without hassle and great service. I found Will and Liz through the internet. They respond to emails within a day and to text much faster. In time delivery and return at my holiday home made things very easy. The road bike Trek 1.1 has a smooth gear and is stable downhill. The only comment I have on this bike is the limited range of the compact drive train (2x8) which makes it not very suitable for over 8% slopes.

Visited April 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Bike hire”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great service, bikes delivered and collected to/from our accommodation, in great condition and plenty of tools for tinkering! Lovely couple, would highly recommend their bike hire service.

Visited May 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect bike hire”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Bikes were in great condition and Liz & Will were very kind and helpful. They come highly recommended!

Visited May 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Active Abruzzo also viewed

Bussi sul Tirino, Province of Pescara
Penne, Province of Pescara
 
Caramanico Terme, Province of Pescara
Penne, Province of Pescara
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing