We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Duca Di Calabria
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spadola
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Excellent hotel! The hotel is very nice, it’s very well looked after and perfectly clean.

We had a fabulous stay; Serra San Bruno, Spadola and all the little villages nearby are very authentic and beautiful.

However, what made our stay exceptional was the owner of the hotel. She has got a great sense of humour and went beyond her way to help us out. I was looking for typical Calabrian products (nduja, sopressata, capicollo) with no luck as most places I found had run out of products.

When I told the owner and she saw my disappointment, she drove us in her car to a local shop so I could buy sopressata! As if it was not enough, she contacted a local producer of nduja, picked it up for me, vacuum packed it and gave it to me the next morning before I left. I had never experienced such a great service. Thank you very much.

Breakfast as well was incredible; the owner baked fantastic cakes herself every day. She asked us what we would like to have for breakfast and she would make sure to have it the next morning. We asked for mozzarella, sopressata, ham… she never disappointed us.

I would definitely return! Thank you very much, had a perfect holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brexster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2011

This is an excellent hotel close to the centre of the Spadola. The rooms are nice and quiet and clean. The staff is very kind and helpfull. Unfortunately the WIFI is only available in the lobby and the signal is lost when you move out of the area. The breakfast is not very special but is made good with home made cakes. In front of the hotel, at the main street, lies a restaurant which is part of the hotel and which serves decent food. Close by is the nice city of Serra San Bruno and the area has good hiking possibilities.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeimenBurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carmelo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank gloria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Riccardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Giuseppe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spadola
13 mi away
Residenza L'Antico Borgo
Residenza L'Antico Borgo
#1 of 1 in Filadelfia
184 reviews
13.1 mi away
Mirabeau Park Hotel
Mirabeau Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gasperina
488 reviews
19.6 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#3 of 3 in Roccella Ionica
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Hotel Citta del Sole
Hotel Citta del Sole
#1 of 1 in Stilo
52 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Conte Ruggero
Hotel Conte Ruggero
#1 of 2 in Serra San Bruno
155 reviews
12.4 mi away
Popilia Country Resort
Popilia Country Resort
#1 of 1 in Maierato
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duca Di Calabria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duca Di Calabria

Address: Via Conte Ruggiero 85, 89822 Spadola, Italy
Region: Italy > Calabria > Province of Vibo Valentia > Spadola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Spadola
Price Range: £60 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Duca Di Calabria 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Duca Di Calabria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Duca Di Calabria Spadola, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing