We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B with excellent customer service!”
Review of Somerset Arms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Somerset Arms
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great B&B with excellent customer service!”
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We stayed here for one night after a trip to Longleat. As we arrived we were given a friendly welcome and shown to our room, which lived up to expectations! A four poster bed which was very comfortable and a free standing bath which we think gave the room an extra special touch.
We had informed the owners that I have a severe nut allergy and they went out of their way to make sure that there was something I would be able to eat off the menu. The food was excellent and of a very high standard and we had a nice end to an already great day!
There was a variety of options for breakfast and was again to a high standard. A good start to the day!
Would definitely recommend this B&B and if we are in this area again would choose the Somerset Arms to stay!

Room Tip: If possible request a room with a free standing bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoogieMcNew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    36
    7
    9
    5
See reviews for
27
91
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Stayed here for one night after a trip to longleat for my 21st birthday. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean. Modern but with traditional touches. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was immaculate. The owners/staff were very welcoming, friendly and flexible. Didn't get chance to eat in the evening as we already had plans to meet with relatives who live near by but the breakfast was exceptional. For all these reasons we will definitely be returning in the near future and will recommend to friends and family. One of the best places we have ever stayed!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carynls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We stayed here for a wedding and were really pleased with everything so we left a big tip - we don't normally do this so this shows how impressed we were.

The staff were really friendly and very kindly allowed us to stay in our room for 3 hrs after checkout time which was much appreciated!

Would definitely go back if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wookieeprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxted
Level Contributor
228 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed overnight and were really impressed with our room - lots of space, a free standing bath and a comfortable bed. The food was excellent with real ale on tap, a decent wine list and friendly service.

This is great value for money and very close to Stourhead NT - I am sure we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingPlatypus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Stayed for a 'night away from it all' and was very impressed, quiet room, very well decorated and breakfast is very tasty! Evening meals are very good and value for money is great especially given the average prices in the area. Beds are really comfy!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wt1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Spacious room, very plesant (could do with a tiny bit of maintenance). Excellent food and extremely helpful and cheery staff who made the stay a joy.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Man472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2011

looked after so well food magnificent would recommend to anyone

Room Tip: every room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathsaxby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maiden Bradley
6.8 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Bath Arms at Longleat
The Bath Arms at Longleat
#2 of 3 in Horningsham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
4.4 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#6 of 24 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Place To Stay
The Place To Stay
#5 of 32 in Frome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Bath Arms
The Bath Arms
#3 of 24 in Warminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hunters Lodge Inn
Hunters Lodge Inn
#1 of 7 in Wincanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerset Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Arms

Property: Somerset Arms
Address: Church Street, Maiden Bradley BA12 7HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Maiden Bradley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Maiden Bradley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Somerset Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Somerset Arms is a pub-with-rooms, ideally located four miles from Longleat and Stourhead and only 25 minutes from the World Heritage city of Bath. Offering a relaxed, informal setting serving exceptional food, traditional cask ales, fine wines and expertly-shaken cocktails, as well as luxurious newly refurbished rooms with every creature comfort. Beautiful design, great food, excellent service and a warm welcome await you at The Somerset Arms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Somerset Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Arms Hotel Maiden Bradley
Somerset Arms Maiden Bradley, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing