We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, quiet suite with lovely garden views”
looking across grounds, toward house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
looking across grounds, toward house
full size fridge queen size bed, wonderful mattress
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
looking across grounds, toward house
full size fridge
queen size bed, wonderful mattress
full bath, soaker tub
sitting area
Kitchen, gas stove
apartment size washer and dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cobble Hill, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen C
Victoria BC Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, quiet suite with lovely garden views”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I just stayed a few nights in this suite and it was restful and super quiet at night which is very important to me. There are lovely views of flower, vegetable and rock gardens from the windows and it was very private. There is so much to do in the Cobble Hill area and this suite is in close proximity to Cowichan Bay - a quaint seaside village with shops, restaurants and a pub. There are all kinds of farms nearby, wineries, a cidery and fantastic hikes just minutes away. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thank you for staying Karen. I am pleased you enjoyed your trip away from the city, and such a short distance away. Come again anytime. Bobbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackmada
1 review
“U won't want to leave”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Bill & I stayed @ bobbie's place for a month & a half & we still didn't want to go. The property is planted small gardens some vegetables which Bobbie shared w us @ some wild flowers that are surrounded by verdant trees. The studio is very modern w a very comfortable Murphy bed closed up by day & plenty of room for eating & enjoying a movie or tv. There's a great washer & dryer for muddy hiking clothes & a deep soaking tub & shower. A great long stay was our good luck!
Thanks Bobbie,
Audrey & Bill

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
I loved having you A&B and am pleased you enjoyed your stay here at the "suite" while exploring the area. Happy travels and come back anytime! Bobbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hec722016
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic stay in the Cowichan Valley”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Having lived on Vancouver Island many years ago I always look forward to my visits to this beautiful island. Now that I found the Suite In The Garden I have more reason to look forward to my return trips to Vancouver Island in Beautiful British Columbia. The suite is a beautifully appointed self contained unit. Do not be afraid of the Murphy bed. It is one of the more comfortable beds I have ever slept on. The suite has everything needed for a stay of any length. Easy to work in kitchen, roomy bathroom, self contained washer and dryer and a lovely patio overlooking a truly beautiful yard. Towering trees, swooping flowerbeds set amid a quiet and serene setting. Surrounded by things to do and the owner Bobbie can send you on interesting adventures in any direction. If hiking is your thing she has hiked just about every trail in the area. Down the street from Enrico Winery one of my personal favourites. Many more in the area as well as lots to see and do. The Suite is well appointed and is very clean and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: All good
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
It was a pleasure to have you Harvey, and we hope to see you again soon. Bobbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing