We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful getaway!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cobble Hill, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ErinLee12...
1 review
“A wonderful getaway!”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Two of my friends and I had the pleasure of visiting the Cowichan Valley Suite in the Garden this past weekend, and it was the perfect setting for our Girls Weekend/Video Workshop. We had a video class we were taking, and the Suite in the Garden was the perfect location! Not only were the grounds and suite beautiful, it is conveniently located between Victoria and the Comox Valley, making it an ideal meeting place for our Girls Weekend.

The property is beautiful, situated in a quiet area in the Cowichan Valley; surrounded by trees with a lovely garden area. The suite itself is the lower level of a quiet home with a private entrance and patio area. The suite is quite spacious, and easily accommodated the three of us. We were grateful for the full kitchen, deep soaker bath/shower combination and spacious and open living area.

We each slept separately, with one in the comfy queen sized bed, one on the cozy down chesterfield, and one on the massage table we brought for Reiki treatments. There was plenty of room for a queen sized blow up mattress as well. There was plenty of bedding and our hostess brought us extra blankets and pillows so we'd be comfy.

Our hostess Bobbie was so generous and helpful. From the first phone call to book the suite, to the time we checked out, our communication was clear and very pleasant. She was happy to accommodate our third person (the suite rate is for two people) at a very reasonable rate ($30/night). She gave us a wonderful tour of the suite, left us with the makings of a locally sourced breakfast the first morning (free range eggs, whole wheat bread, potatoes, tea, milk and fruit) and was available for any questions. She also has a very thorough binder full of local restaurants, things to see and do in the area.

All in all we had an amazing weekend and are excited for our next girl's weekend there :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here Erin. It was a pleasure to have you and your friends for a girls weekend. I hope you come again! Bobbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvette A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“It was a very peaceful and relaxing place to stay.”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We were surprised at how lovely the place was. It was a one edroom apartment. Full kitchen, your own complete bathroom and washer and dryer. It was so nice and quiet. Just what we needed. I full recommend It to anyone looking for a quiet get away. It must be even more beautiful in the summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Thanks for visiting our area, not far from yours. and for taking the time to review your stay here. I enjoyed meeting you and your husband Yvette. I hope to see you again. Bobbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
“Blissful Retreat”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Blissful retreat overlooking a lovey garden. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Lovely accommodations.
I would highly recommend staying here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review Christine, it was great to have you stay
Bobbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilJW201...
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“Perfect peaceful Cobble Hill retreat just minutes from Shawnigan Lake and Cowichan Valley”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed here for 4 weeks while working in Shawnigan Lake and found the accommodation perfect for my needs. The suite is large and comfortable, looking out on a beautiful garden with two resident owls who visited every night that I was there. The location is just minutes from Duncan, Cowichan Bay and Shawnigan Lake. The area is very quite and very peaceful. And finally, Bobbie the property owner is a very lovely and helpful host!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review Neil. It was most enjoyable to have you stay here.
Bobbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, quiet suite in Cobble Hill”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great location for Cobble Hill area, Kinsol trestle, Mill Bay, Duncan. Had a lovely stay in the suite this spring. Has everything thing you need -- full kitchen, very comfortable Murphy bed, Wifi, large TV, and lots of storage space. Bobbie was great and looked after any needs promptly. She also had some breakfast goodies for the first night.
Highly recommend to anyone visiting the area!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review our suite Janet. It was good to see you enjoyed some hiking areas and other attractions and that you were comfortable during your stay. I hope you can visit again some time
Bobbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen C
Victoria BC Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, quiet suite with lovely garden views”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I just stayed a few nights in this suite and it was restful and super quiet at night which is very important to me. There are lovely views of flower, vegetable and rock gardens from the windows and it was very private. There is so much to do in the Cobble Hill area and this suite is in close proximity to Cowichan Bay - a quaint seaside village with shops, restaurants and a pub. There are all kinds of farms nearby, wineries, a cidery and fantastic hikes just minutes away. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thank you for staying Karen. I am pleased you enjoyed your trip away from the city, and such a short distance away. Come again anytime. Bobbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackmada
1 review
“U won't want to leave”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Bill & I stayed @ bobbie's place for a month & a half & we still didn't want to go. The property is planted small gardens some vegetables which Bobbie shared w us @ some wild flowers that are surrounded by verdant trees. The studio is very modern w a very comfortable Murphy bed closed up by day & plenty of room for eating & enjoying a movie or tv. There's a great washer & dryer for muddy hiking clothes & a deep soaking tub & shower. A great long stay was our good luck!
Thanks Bobbie,
Audrey & Bill

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
I loved having you A&B and am pleased you enjoyed your stay here at the "suite" while exploring the area. Happy travels and come back anytime! Bobbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing