We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Slice of heaven”
CPP Oceanfront Suite View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CPP Oceanfront Suite View
Aerial View of Property View from private deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
CPP Oceanfront Suite View
Aerial View of Property
View from private deck
Living Room
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master Bedroom Sitting Area
Queen Bedroom
View from Kitchen
Jacuzzi Tub and Separate Shower
Bathroom Vanity
Heron feeding on the beach
Eagle resting on tree in front
Seals lounging
Pool
View from 6-person hot tub
Exquisite private waterfront
Nestled in private surroundings
Your hosts - Randy & Pam LaBonte
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cobble Hill, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cowichan Valley
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Thank you Heather! We are so glad you and Keith enjoyed such a quiet respite. You will forever be a part of this place with your wonderful painting now about to be framed and left for all to enjoy. Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2013
Thanks for sharing your impressions. It is a wonderful beach and area - why we ended up here. We enjoy sharing the wonderful vineyards, hiking trails, kayaking and wildlife. Hope you make it back someday.

Randy & Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Netherlands
Reviewed 1 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2013
We were so glad you found us. It was a pleasure to host you and family and glad you could enjoy the fine outdoors - whale watching, eagles, herons, osprey hunting, and quiet walks on the beach. We trust you will enjoy the west coast of Vancouver Island as much as you did the east coast.

Randy & Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sask
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jan 2013
It was lovely to have you both. The beach is lovely especially in the winter. So many birds, seals and sealions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christine...
Belchertown, Massachusetts
1 review
“We wish we could have stayed longer.”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We’ve traveled quite a lot and stayed in many places, but we can honestly say that Cherry Point Place is the nicest for everything – the least not being Pam and Randy! Thank you for making us feel so at home and comfortable. We would like to think we will be back!


Christine & Alan Munro.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views,the birds, the fruit trees.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 19 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2012
David and family were wonderful guests. They captured the very reasons why we originally bought the property! We are so happy that we can share this wonderful place with others.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NM
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2012
We were happy to host you and glad your week in the Cowichan provided excellent weather for touring the vineyards, trails, and beaches.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$185
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing