We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderfully relaxing setting”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cobble Hill
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cobble House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Cobble Hill B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Whar a wonderful experience for our first time in a B&B. Ingrid immediatly made us feel at home by offering us tea and then inviting us to share their beautiful home with them. The Hummingbird room was spectatcular and very quiet and we enjoyed lounging in the reclining wingback chairs and watching the deer lounge in the back yard. The scrumptious breakfasts were an added bonus and Ingrid made us feel very spoiled.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2009

My wife found the Cobble House on-line. It is located about 10 minutes from Shawnigan Lake School, which was my destination, and the reviews I read were most complimentary. Unfortunately I was traveling alone since my wife had another obligation the same weekend. I stayed in the Hummingbird room...spacious, attractive, well furnished, a great queen-size bed, and a view of the beautiful lawn and green belt behind the house. Ingrid's breakfasts are not to be missed, especially the fritatta for which she graciously provided the recipe. I definitely will be back, next time with my wife!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seattlepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

This is our second stay at Cobble House and we specifically sought it out because Ingrid and Simon make us feel at home. We really appreciate the woodland setting, and the interior decoration is second to none!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

Located in an eden-like setting with comfortable accommodations, friendly service and delicious breakfasts.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NateLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

While attending my school's 50th Anniversary I stayed at Cobble House and found it to be a perfect spot to relax between events. The room was exceptional with huge windows and lots of room. The private entrance and ensuite were bonus luxuries.. Ingrid prepared delicious breakfasts and assisted in every way. Saw deer, squirrels, and lots of birds from my beautiflu room overlooking the back lawn and forest.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wersch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

What a great experience- We stayed in the Hummingbird Room, with our own seperate entrance and an amazing view through a huge picture window. Just in the 2 days we were there, we saw deer grazing and a mother rabbit nursing 6 babies, all within 5 feet of the house! Ingrid created some amazing breakfasts and answered all our questions about what to see and where to go. Spacious rooms, tranquil setting and convenient location to nearby vineyards.... a wonderful place!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YellowWoodTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

It truly was an experience. This was our first Bed and Breakfast stay and the only negative is that any others will have a whole lot to live up to. We were surprised to learn that they had been in business for so many years as the entire house looks and feels so clean and new.

The spacious, Hummingbird Suite's vast picture window, allowed us a panoramic view of the beautifully landscaped garden. We were able to sit in big comfy chairs both in the room and on the deck, peacefully observing a variety of flora and fauna. Birds we had never seen before, playful squirrels and rabbits, a gorgeous deer, doe and her fawn all entertained us. The Hummingbirds were a joy to watch.

Comfy bed with lots of pillows. Lovely, natural bath products. Large, jetted tub and plenty of room for luggage, etc. Hiking, beaches and wineries nearby.

We enjoyed three, five star breakfasts in their lovely dinning room. Ingrid and Simon prepared an array of tasty morsels, catering graciously to our dietary restrictions. It truly was a relief to be able to eat away from home without a concern for ingredients. I wonder what they would have come up with for day 4?

We will be back and will tell our friends and family we know just the place to stay in Cobble Hill.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryMuffins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cobble House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobble House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3105 Cameron Taggart Rd, Cobble Hill, British Columbia V0R 1L6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Cobble Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cobble Hill
Price Range: -£1 - -£1 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cobble House is a peaceful retreat on a forested acreage in the Cowichan Valley wine and culinary region on Vancouver Island. We are a great central location from which to explore the southern Island, being only about 45 minutes north of Victoria and 60 minutes south of Nanaimo. We offer 3 spacious rooms with private en-suite baths, fridges, fans, individual heat control, coffee & tea making facilities, and comfortable sitting areas. A full delicious breakfast is served in our dining room between 7-9 am. We speak Dutch and German. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing