We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“careful attention to every detail”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cobble Hill
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cobble House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Cobble Hill B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 September 2010

My husband, two friends and I stayed for one night at the Cobble House B & B in mid September - would that it could have been for a much longer visit. Immaculately clean, a wonderfully comfortable bed, a peaceful, idyllic setting and the absolutely best breakfast to which I have ever been treated, made for a memorable stay. Cobble House is well-situated as a centre from which to visit the beautiful Cowichan Valley and explore the many wineries that this area boasts. But don't let that be your only reason to spend several days in this lovely home. Ingrid will provide a warm welcome and is sure to pamper you with every amenity that one could ask for in a B & B including the recipe for her wonderful scones.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cac66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2010

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay at the CobbleHouse B&B over the Labor Day weekend. It is situated in a nice location close to Shawnigan lake, and the Merridare winery. The B&B is in a beautiful wooded area, and we saw some deer during our stay. We stayed in the Heron Room which was really nice, cozy and comfortable, and had a nice futon for the kids. The breakfasts were awesome, and our picky 6-year old loved it too.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

During our summer holiday we have stayed for three days in the cobble house B&B and we have had a great time. The room we have stayed was excellent and the breakfasts Ingrid has made have been delicious. Every moring we woke up with deers in the garden, which we have filmed on video.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamp1044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

My partner and I stayed at Cobble House for a few days when we were travelling around Vancouver island this year. The accommodation is delightful, with everything thought of, very clean and spacious rooms. Lovely touches, such as natural, homemade bath and shower gels, etc. The owners are very welcoming and offer useful advice about places to visit. The local wildlife is stunning, with hummingbirds, deer and (apparently the occasional bear!) wandering around the property. Breakfasts are beautifully prepared and presented and are simply delicious. It is also a truly lovely experience to sit for breakfast at a big table with other guests and share stories of where you've been. Definitely need to save to go back!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirius67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Ingrid is the perfect host - great cook (breakfasts will set you up for most of the day), and very knowledgable of the area. She is very helpful and you will not want for anything. The location is peaceful and relaxing, yet you are not too far away from the main tourist attractions around Victoria and the southeast coast. A hidden gem that is a perfect base for a great vacation. A definite thumbs-up for this one!!!
Thanks Ingrid.

Mike and Joanne

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryWiganer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We have stayed at the Cobble House B & B three times now, and it seems better each time (if that's possible!) Ingrid and Simon are always wonderful hosts, and the breakfasts are marvelous. We usually stay here instead of in Victoria because it's so much more pleasant and less hectic, and the rates are more than reasonable. I have no hesitation in recommending Cobble House to anyone who enjoys a quiet, relaxing getaway in the beautiful region of Cobble Hill.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stumptonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

The setting is in quiet country just a few minutes from some fine dining. There are wonderful wineries (& a cidery) some with good lunches and dinners on site. We enjoy the driving to and from Cowichan Bay and around the farms and wineries. But most of all we enjoy the peace.

Ingrid is a wonderful cook and breakfasts are always changing and always delicious with as much as you can eat. Prepare for only a light lunch - maybe at the cidery just down the road.

The house and rooms are wonderful, the patio and lawns are inviting and hospitality is always present. We use this as a retreat for a few days from our busy 7 day a week restaurant in Edgemont Village. We make everything from scratch so are fussy about our eating - and Ingrid always delights us.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdmcmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cobble House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobble House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3105 Cameron Taggart Rd, Cobble Hill, British Columbia V0R 1L6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Cobble Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cobble Hill
Price Range: -£1 - -£1 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cobble House is a peaceful retreat on a forested acreage in the Cowichan Valley wine and culinary region on Vancouver Island. We are a great central location from which to explore the southern Island, being only about 45 minutes north of Victoria and 60 minutes south of Nanaimo. We offer 3 spacious rooms with private en-suite baths, fridges, fans, individual heat control, coffee & tea making facilities, and comfortable sitting areas. A full delicious breakfast is served in our dining room between 7-9 am. We speak Dutch and German. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing