We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apokryfo Traditional Houses
Ranked #1 of 3 Lofou B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

My partner booked this place for my birthday and I was pleased, it is a lovely relaxing place. Romantic, quiet, and refreshingly different from anywhere else in cyprus. The staff. Willi and ei ei are so friendly and helpful. The breakfast are really fantastic . Everything you could wish for. All the rooms are lovely. We have now stayed in the lavender room, ( the smallest). The olive room and the walnut room. We stay there now every birthday. My favourites the walnut room. It's has a fireplace and is very spacious, overlooking the pool and garden.
The village of lofou is quiet but is lovely to walk around. There are three taverna s where you can have a coffee or a meal. I would recommend anyone to visit this hotel. It really is a delightful place.

Room Tip: Lots to choose from from 2 persons to a family. all very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    20
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
21
71
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rayne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed here for a friends wedding in March. The place is stunning, the food excellent and the staff really friendly.
Only complaint - for £170 per night, I'd like a decent shower...not the trickle we got...book, but don't book the Walnut room...our friends who were staying with us didn't have the same issue.

Room Tip: Don't book The walnut room..awful shower. But do stay here, because it really is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

After wanting to stay here for a while, my husband & I finally got around to booking it for our anniversary in Oct. The Apokryfo is in a quiet traditional Cypriot village which boasts stunning views of the Cyprus landscape which we have grown to love since living here. A quiet family run boutique hotel it truly is a unique place. The welcome was warm with a glass of red & a plate of cheese while we filled out a few forms. Next we headed to our room. We stayed in the Olive suite which was to a high specification. All fixtures & fittings are beautiful & absolutely nothing has been overlooked. Everything has been thought about, everything works & there is a place & purpose for everything. Definitely an interior designers haven. Our evening meal was fresh & delicious & after tasting many a Cyprus meze can say that this meze style meal was truly the best I've tasted on the island yet. The breakfast was equally as delicious & fresh & with a lot of beautifully prepared home made produce. Service was very good. The spa was great, we had it to our selves & we still managed a dip in the outdoor pool even in October. Highly recommend this place for a romantic, quiet getaway in a sleepy Cypriot village.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CrystalandShawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed 7 nights in november had a wonderful stay Leftkeris and Cianoula made us feel very welcome and could not have been more attentive and informative
Jolly Elefteria the cook produced some memorable meals in the Cypriot style
Olive room was very well appointed and comfortable The hotel was beautifully ,in a pretty village and we had some fantastic sunsets.We enjoyed walking in the Troodos and it's not too far to the coast to visit the historical sites
Looking forward to a return visit

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed here 2 nights in November. We expected a real gem after reading all the good reviews on Tripadvisor. Found a place with unfocused staff, not very good at english, seemed to be rather tired of tourists, more interested in sitting outside the kitchen smoking than trying to feel the guests comfortable and at home. Very strange indeed. The food was ok but nothing to write home about. Room ok (stayed in the Oliv room) but could have been cleaned better. Will not come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kopstadSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We really enjoyed our 4-night-stay in Apokryfo in early November and would definitely recommend it to others. It's an architectural gem that neatly fits in its surroundings with beautifully restored old houses and several small terraces around the pool. The helpful staff serves every morning a superb breakfast with fresh juices, Cypriot cheeses, greek yoghurt and cappuccino. The place has an eye for detail and privacy (all rooms have private balconies). Lofou is a small authentic mountain village, where it is lovely to stroll around. But that's pretty much all there is =). With the car you can drive to the Troodos Mountains within 30-45 min or to the coast. We wanted to relax, read books and really do not much else - and for that this was the perfect place!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anneloes V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WashingtonDC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

It is a quaint little hotel. The staff were attentive. The food is homemade and delicious. There is a small pool in the middle of the courtyard. it was a bit cold to swim, but we were there in October, so it may be better in the summer time. There are yummy herbs growing around the pool- which was delightful. This is a very restful place. Go with a good book and good walking shoes. It's nice to lie around the pool to read or hike in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelbugFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lofou
5.3 mi away
New Helvetia
New Helvetia
#4 of 5 in Platres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
5.1 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#1 of 5 in Platres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
15.0 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Paradisos Hills
Paradisos Hills
#1 of 1 in Lysos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
14.9 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
12.5 mi away
Casale Panayiotis
Casale Panayiotis
#1 of 1 in Kalopanagiotis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apokryfo Traditional Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apokryfo Traditional Houses

Property: Apokryfo Traditional Houses
Address: Lofou Village | PO Box 51997, Lofou 3509, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Lofou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lofou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apokryfo is a unique hideaway situated in the foothills of Mount Olympus in the wine growing district of Cyprus. This cluster of old stone houses has been painstakingly renovated by a local architect and his interior designer wife. Just 25 mins from Limassol, Apokryfo provides farmhouse style cuisine, spa, salt water pool, seminar room, luxury rooms, one room studios and three bedroom houses,all equipped with king size beds, c/h, a/c, TV/DVD/WiFi and some even with fireplaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apokryfo Traditional Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apokryfo Traditional Houses Hotel Lofou
Apokryfo Traditional Houses Cyprus/Lofou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing