We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good holiday in Languedoc”
other travellers have booked this property
Winemaker's House and Le Fitou Gite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winemaker's House and Le Fitou Gite
View from Le Fitou master bedroom Le Fitou front entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Winemaker's House and Le Fitou Gite
View from Le Fitou master bedroom
Le Fitou front entrance
Le Fitou sitting room
Le Fitou sitting room
Le Fitou kitchen
Le Fitou dining room
View from dining room
Master bedroom en suite
Twin room 1
Twin room 2
Bathroom shared by the twin rooms
Main pool and garden
Main pool at night
Bridge over canal du Midi at Le Somail, a nearby village within walking distance
Canal du Midi
Roquebrun - beautiful village and mecca for kayaking on River Orb
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mirepeisset, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Good holiday in Languedoc”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Spotless accommodation. Good pool. Well situated for sightseeing.Helpful advice from Rodger and partner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thanks Rob. We hope we see you again one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankan44
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding loveliness and comfort”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This house is a dream. It has all you need on a holiday, the beds are comfortable and the bathrooms perfect. You can even choose between fan or AC in the bedrooms. The pool is of a good size and immaculate, located in a beautiful garden with a patio.
The owners are extremly helpful and organise trips and excursions according to your needs. We have rented many places but this is by far the best. The village is small but has a little store and bakery.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Many thanks Annika. It was a delight to have you all as guests.
(Just for the record, the fan can provide some air cooling rather than air conditioning)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micha2306
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family holiday”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were delighted to find that this beautiful property fully lived up to its pictures and were especially happy with the high quality of the fittings and little touches such as soap and shower gel, sufficient towels and an extremely welcome selection of food to cover dinner and breakfast which allowed us to relax on arrival and shop when we were ready. We spent most of our time at the property relaxing round the beautifully kept pool on comfortable sun loungers and enjoyed eating our meals outside in a lovely private shaded area. The owners were very friendly and helpful, and good at suggesting places to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Many thanks. It was a pleasure to have you to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Le Fitou : Perfect French Gite experience in a lovely location”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from a wonderful week spent in the Aude region of the Languedoc .
Le Fitou is a traditional French gite with a large pool, sun beds and well kept garden situated in a small village location near to the Canal Midi and the beautiful historic towns of Narbonne and Carcassonne. One of my memories will be waking up with the sunshine gleaming ,overlooking the garden and pool and listening to the church bells ringing. Roger and Jane the owners are fantastic friendly hosts; they have researched the local area and subsequently know the best places to visit including restaurants, beaches and historic villages.
We have stayed in many gites and villas during the last 10 years in France and I must say the welcome pack was the best ever.! Thank you.
We'll visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Many thanks. It was a real pleasure to have you as guests. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg60
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A marvellous place”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We (mum, dad plus sons 18 and 20) spent a wonderful 2 weeks at Le Fitou. We became 5 when joined by a son's friend in the second week. More than enough space and very comfortable- large living room with adjacent, well equipped, kitchen and dining room. We didn't use the dining room much, as we tended to eat on the shaded patio table just outside the kitchen, beyond which was a large, clean and essential (it was very hot) swimming pool within a beautiful garden. 3 good sized and comfortable bedrooms equipped with fans (essential at night). We loved it. Our hosts, Roger and Jane, could not have been more kind and helpful. They were full of information about the local area (places to visit, good restaurants, the best beaches, parking in nearby towns) which is so useful when you only have 2 precious weeks' of holiday. The location was perfect. So many interesting places to visit within an hour's drive. The furthest we travelled was to beautiful Montpellier, which took about an hour, but Beziers and Narbonne could be reached within 30 mins or so). Carcasonne about 45 mins. Memories will include: the village annual fancy dress barge race; boating on the canal; drinking with the locals at the nearby woodland bar; walking by the river to a beautiful nearby village called Le Somail (you must eat at the restaurant next to the second hand bookshop- Roger and Jane will give you the details); swimming in nearby rivers; wine tasting (if you throw a stone here, you will hit a vineyard); the boys and dad being pulled behind a speed boat at the nearby beach; eating grilled sardines and drinking wine at the beach restaraunt; 10km kayak ride (fantastic!); opening the shutters every morning to perfect weather. Thank you again to Jane and Roger for stocking our fridge with a few essentials prior to arrival. So kind. We will return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
We are delighted you had a good time. Many thanks and see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Super gite in a lovely village”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a fabulous two weeks in this lovely place.
The gite is very clean and well equipped, with a generous supply of groceries/consumables so no need to rush to the supermarket on arrival. Superb pool!
Roger and Jane are very welcoming hosts with a good knowledge of the area.
The village is lovely. Walking to the shop for fresh croissants every morning is a pleasure when you are openly greeted by local residents.
There are so many places to visit within easy travelling distance and also a great selection of eateries in the area.
Looking forward to returning soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
It was a real pleasure to have you to stay. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Ideally situated for the region - coast and country. Lovely hosts and accommodation. We could not have been more pleased.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing