We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxed tranquility”
other travellers have booked this property
La Fleurie private pool and walled garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Fleurie private pool and walled garden
La Fleurie entrance La Fleurie sitting room and gallery
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
La Fleurie private pool and walled garden
La Fleurie entrance
La Fleurie sitting room and gallery
View from gallery
Sitting room and dining area, leading to French doors into walled garden
Dining table in garden
La Fleurie pool
La Fleurie kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master en suite
Twin room 1
Ensuite shower for twin room
Twin room 2
Bridge over Canal du Midi at Le Somail, close to Mirepeisset
The beautiful Canal du Midi
Minerve - medieval Cathar stronghold - only 20 minutes away
Roquebrun - base for kayaking on River Orb
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mirepeisset, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
johnmarti...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxed tranquility”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

After staying for a week last year we returned for two weeks this year, my wife having had a very serious health problem in the meantime.
As last year Roger and Jane were the perfect hosts, nothing was a problem and we had a very relaxed and fun time.
We visited, Sete, Collioure, Port Vendres, Gruissan and the Black Mountains, to Minerve, Roquebrun, plus many restaurants all with great food, especially for oysters and langoustines !
Since being at La Fleurie last year the upstairs bedrooms now benefit from new windows which make them much lighter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
225Margar...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful house and fantastic hosts”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent a great week here late September and were delighted with the house which was extremely spacious and well equipped with everything we could need. We were able to make good use of the pool and garden area which was beautifully presented. Mirepeisset is a lovely, peaceful village in an area with lots to explore. Roger and Jane were wonderful hosts who were able to give us lots of helpful advice on the area. We would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thanks Margaret. It was a pleasure. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebnlil
Eastbourne
2 reviews
“Perfection in France”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Surrounded by Bougainvillia and the rolling vineyards of the languedoc, the gite is a perfect place to while away your time. Situated in a village with all you might need : patisserie and two tavernas and a river for bathing Mirepeiaset is perfectly situated to explore the beaches of Narbonne, the ancient towns perched high on cliffs , to canoe in rivers or take advantage of surrounding vineyards and beautiful restaurants. Not to be missed !!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenarch...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Comfortable stay in a beautiful French village”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed a fabulous 2 weeks at La Fleurie. Jane and Roger were perfect hosts, making our stay comfortable and with plenty of good suggestions for what to and see in the local area. The pool was appreciated very much in the high temperatures during our stay and the garden was beautifully relaxing. The area provided a wide range of opportunities for cycling, canoeing, castles, beaches and of course, wine tasting. Would definitely recommend this gite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thanks Helen. Glad you enjoyed yourselves. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. We hope to see you again one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gracie000
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Idyllic rural France”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a lovely week staying in La Fleurie.It is situated in the heart of the the small traditional village,only a short stroll to the local shop or restaurant.The gite is very spacious and extremely well equipped,there is even a cool box for picnics.It was spotlessly clean with tasteful decor/furnishings.The outdoor area is a real treat-we loved having our meals al fresco in the beautifully tended garden.
The village is well situated for exploring the Languedoc area - Les Halles market in Narbonne is worth a visit and there is a plethora of gorgeous villages to discover.It is also a fairly short drive to Mediterranean beaches.
Roger and Jane were welcoming hosts who generously shared information and recommendations on places to visit and dine in the area.
We would highly recommend this property to anyone thinking of visiting this varied region of France

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Many thanks. It was a pleasure. See you again soon we hope!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“French delight”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed here with a group of University friends for a week. The accommodation is to a high standard. The 3 bedrooms are all en suite and there is a spacious living area and well equipped kitchen. The pool is quite small in our Gite but is well maintained and the garden area around the pool is fab. It's a right little sun trap and we enjoyed sitting out there in the afternoon. When we arrived we found provisions including wine in the fridge. A lovely touch! Best of all the owners Roger and Jayne are a delight. They could not be more helpful booking us in to the many excellent local restaurants and a trip kayaking down the river Orb. Great stuff! You will certainly have a great holiday. We did!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kind welcome from Roger and Jane
Liked least: Unlucky with the weather!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing