We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property
La Fleurie private pool and walled garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Fleurie private pool and walled garden
La Fleurie entrance La Fleurie sitting room and gallery
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
La Fleurie private pool and walled garden
La Fleurie entrance
La Fleurie sitting room and gallery
View from gallery
Sitting room and dining area, leading to French doors into walled garden
Dining table in garden
La Fleurie pool
La Fleurie kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master en suite
Twin room 1
Ensuite shower for twin room
Twin room 2
Bridge over Canal du Midi at Le Somail, close to Mirepeisset
The beautiful Canal du Midi
Minerve - medieval Cathar stronghold - only 20 minutes away
Roquebrun - base for kayaking on River Orb
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mirepeisset, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Hadley C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in le Fitou last year and came back for more. It is a wonderful place to relax and cut off. There is a nice walled patio and pool area with plants and vine all around just for this property. Great for outside dining. This one has three bedrooms, two twins and a double, and each has a bathroom. The kitchen is well equipped and the lounge diner is airy with the vaulted double height ceiling. The hamlet is lovely with an epicerie which sells very decent patisserie every morning only a short pleasant stroll away. There is a river and park and you can bathe in the river. Vineyards all around and a pleasant stroll or cycle will see you in neighbouring villages like Le Somail or Ginestas. Loads of great villages nearby. Mountain, sea or vineyard. There are shops and supermarkets nearby as well as the local farm markets etc. The hosts couldn't be better, very welcoming and entertaining as well as discrete and considerate of privacy etc. We are not people who return to the same place to holiday. Or so we thought. We are already planning next year as we come away feeling recharged and refreshed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
It was great to see you again. We hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scrud
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just arrived home from a brilliant fortnight staying at La Fleurie and boy what a great time we had.
The accomadation was first class, we were well catered for, welcome food pack on arrival, house was airy and very comfortable, ensuites in each room is fantastic.
The garden is completely private and the pool was a godsend as we did encounter a French heatwave.
Jane and Roger were on hand if we needed anything and had great knowledge about the area.
Lots of nice walks locally and along the canals which nearby. The village is ideally located to the Canal du Midi if you want to book at short canal trip, the beaches around the area are lovely and clean mot suitable for children. Narbonne is worth a visit, great market, and most condensed cathedral I have ever visited.
Roger will recommend great places to eat and they didn't disappoint, La Bouche at Le Somail well worth a visit.
Again I cannot recommend La Fleurie highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Many thanks. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“An absolute Gem”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Where do I start? As an area presumably you have done your research as to what you can visit. If you are searching for the Templar's treasure - forget it. But watch for the Cathar's cross, closer than you may think. Is that a clue?

Anyway this Gite is top of the range. We checked out what was available in the area and managed to get this 6 months or so in advance. Do not leave it to late! They will be well booked.

High spots of the Gite? The high spot for us was the totally enclosed sun trap of a terrace and pool! Gorgeous. BUT you must get out and search for the Templar treasure. Forget the bar b etc and reading books or what ever - it is out there, in fact I have a map if anyone wishes to buy it. There are so many walks. (an hour along the canal to a great restaurant.) Try to convince Jane to do a half day one! A good guide is worth a pint or what ever and she is a very good guide!!

Great great holiday. Enjoy.

PS Baggins our working cocker is pining for Lupin, the resident girl dog. But beware, Lupin is a sharp cookie. Any dog food is up for grabs - lock it away

PPS Pet passport no problem at Narbonne

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you and it was a pleasure to have you all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick L
Southfleet, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hospitality Par Excellence. 3 Golf courses within 75 minutes”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

With 4 of us arriving for a week of golf and from 4 different directions it was simply outstanding to find, on arrival, at La Fleurie our hosts (Roger and Jane Hollings) had filled the kitchen/ with:- bread, butter, milk, juices, tea, coffee, sugar, jam, Nutella (in joke) and everything needed including wines and beers to prevent us having to immediately go shopping. Probably other things too just suffice it to say the welcome pack was beyond expectations. The Gite is large and totally comfortable and is as described. Lovely private pool and courtyard area (top quality pool side and patio furniture with barbecue as well) and space outside in the gated area to park your car/cars off the road. An hour and a bit in either direction to reach the golf courses of Beziers and Carcassonne (both accepting the Golfy card for a 25% green fee discount; check it out. Sadly there are no UK courses currently that accept the card but a year's sub can be regained after 4 rounds of golf at participating courses).
Roger and Jane provide full information in the Gite on local restaurants (these are excellent value too), markets, and loads of tourist attractions. The village itself is small but has a grocers shop/bakery and a couple of walking to restaurants. There are supermarkets (we used the big Lidl) within a 10 minute drive so you have splendid isolation (if required) yet access to all that you need. The only downside for us was that on Thursday we had winds of 40k an hour and torrential rain. Can't blame our hosts for that though. Thoroughly recommend La Fleurie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Welcome pack
Liked least: The weather on Thursday
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thanks Nick. It was fun having you all to stay. Sorry about the rain!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnmarti...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxed tranquility”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

After staying for a week last year we returned for two weeks this year, my wife having had a very serious health problem in the meantime.
As last year Roger and Jane were the perfect hosts, nothing was a problem and we had a very relaxed and fun time.
We visited, Sete, Collioure, Port Vendres, Gruissan and the Black Mountains, to Minerve, Roquebrun, plus many restaurants all with great food, especially for oysters and langoustines !
Since being at La Fleurie last year the upstairs bedrooms now benefit from new windows which make them much lighter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
225Margar...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful house and fantastic hosts”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent a great week here late September and were delighted with the house which was extremely spacious and well equipped with everything we could need. We were able to make good use of the pool and garden area which was beautifully presented. Mirepeisset is a lovely, peaceful village in an area with lots to explore. Roger and Jane were wonderful hosts who were able to give us lots of helpful advice on the area. We would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thanks Margaret. It was a pleasure. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebnlil
Eastbourne
2 reviews
“Perfection in France”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Surrounded by Bougainvillia and the rolling vineyards of the languedoc, the gite is a perfect place to while away your time. Situated in a village with all you might need : patisserie and two tavernas and a river for bathing Mirepeiaset is perfectly situated to explore the beaches of Narbonne, the ancient towns perched high on cliffs , to canoe in rivers or take advantage of surrounding vineyards and beautiful restaurants. Not to be missed !!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;