We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hen weekend”
Review of Mottram Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mottram Hall
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic hen weekend”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

My friends, family and I attended for my hen weekend, 22 of us in all. The whole event went smoothly to say there were other events happening too. We had a spa treatment each and a meal in a private dining room. All the staff were superb they could never do enough and thought of every little detail e.g offering to shut off a room adjoined to the bar for us to have pre meal drinks - special thanks to Danny he made sure our night was fantastic. To be fair the food and drink can be costly but the package we had was superb value for money. Just be warned that mobile phone signal is poor but you can use free wifi. Overall a fantastic and unforgettable weekend. Thank you to all the staff at Mottram Hall!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbarber89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MottramHall, Managing Director at Mottram Hall, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear mbarber89,

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am so pleased that your hen weekend was a success and that your whole group enjoyed their stay. Thank you for mentioning the staff, I am happy their assistance made your event that more special.

We hope to welcome you back to Mottram Hall in the near future.

Kind Regards,

James Stewart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    702
    428
    254
    113
    65
See reviews for
277
602
21
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Great dinner at Mottram Hall. Gabriela, our server, ensured that we were well looked after, guarenteeing that the red wine flowed uninterrupted. Food was excellent. I had a well seasoned sirloin steak while others commented on the impressive burger (and that from our American staff who were over for the week). The restaurant experience was really good so I don't want to mention the fact that you (Mottram Hall management) have still not found a way to install a lift from reception to the first floor. Guys, it really is a tough experience to be faced with 2 flights of stairs with your luggage when you just been on an 7 hour flight form the US.

Room Tip: Be ready for that first flight of stairs to your room - no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilliDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MottramHall, Managing Director at Mottram Hall, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear PhilliDave,

Thank you for your comments about your recent visit to Mottram Hall. It is good to hear that you enjoyed the food and service in the Carrington Grill. I am sorry that there is no lift to your room; our apologies that you needed to take your own luggage up the stairs, thank you for bringing this to my attention.

We hope that you choose to return to Mottram Hall.

Kind Regards,

James Stewart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We planned our first night away from our 6 month old baby. As first time parents it was quite a big thing so my fiancé planned something in secret and it turned out to be very special. We stayed in the Lakeside Suite and it was amazing, really well laid out and very relaxing.
We ate in the Carrington Grill and again were highly impressed, the service from all the staff was very welcoming and down to earth. We had Danny as our waiter and he was very knowledgeable about all the food and introduced us to a lovely wine that was dear by our standards £36, but it didn't stop us having 2 bottles! He explained anything we needed to know about the food and how it was cooked and was warm and chatty....impressed to say he was new but was giving the restaurant a good name. The breakfast was just right, the food good, the layout very accessible and the staff had the right amount of contact for a bleary eyed morning before any coffee. The spa was just the ticket after the night away and used all the pool and steam/sauna rooms, fabulous facilities and lovely changing rooms. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Lakeside Suite has a view of the lake and it is nice and quiet. Lovely lounge and bedroom to spread...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janliv2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MottramHall, Managing Director at Mottram Hall, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Janliv2014,

Thank you for your recent feedback that you posted on Tripadvisor. It is lovely to hear that your secret getaway was a success and that it was made special by the staff at Mottram Hall.

We hope that you will be able to return to Mottram Hall in the future.

Kind Regards,

James Stewart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Me and my partner recently visited and were overwhelmed with the professionalism of staff. The location was second to none with beautiful views, Our room was overlooking the tremendous course. The only slight critic I have was our radiator sounded like a helicopter taking off for a few hours during the evening, due to us being a heavy sleepers this didn't effect us too much. Breakfast was great, a huge selection of options which filled us up till way past lunch time. The facilities were also fantastic very clean Pool and spa with a nice sized gym, Overall a great stay and I recommend to all wanting a peaceful/relaxing get away.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MottramHall, Managing Director at Mottram Hall, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Joe L,

Thank you for your comments in regard to your recent stay at Mottram Hall. I am pleased that you were able to have a relaxing break and the team were able to assist you across the resort.

We hope to see you back at Mottram Hall in the near future.

Kind Regards,

James Stewart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I would just like to thank all the staff at Mottram Hall for making the 2013 New Years Eve Gala evening such a great experience. The food was fantastic, even me being such a fussy eater had a clear plate for each course many thanks to your chef and his team. The entertainment was great with a great soul singer then an excellent full dance floor all evening thanks to the DJ. All the staff who worked on the evening were so professional, polite and the level of service was fantastic. The overnight stay was great and the room was excellent and real comfy bed. I didn't manage to get to breakfast tho as I had a very slight hangover, or should I say a massive hangover after a very late night finishing at 4.30am, my hubby is not such a light weight and made breakfast. Anyone wanting a great New Year experience I would highly recommend Mottram Hall. My best New years Eve to date.
Thanks again to such a superb team.
Regards Mr and Mrs G!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MottramHall, Managing Director at Mottram Hall, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear john G,

Thank you for such lovely comments about New Years Eve at Mottram Hall. We are so pleased that you enjoyed bringing in 2014 at our Gala Ball. Thank you for mentioning the staff, it is wonderful to hear that they provided such warm service.

We hope to welcome you back to Mottram Hall in the near future.

Kind Regards,

James Stewart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Magical night with friendly professional staff in this this delightful and superbly furnished hotel.

All the expected aspects of a traditional Burns Night celebration with bagpipes, haggis and the added treat of whiskey sampling and insightful after dinner talk by Johnnie Walker.

Staff are very attentive and ensured we were well looked after from the moment we arrived.

Fully recommend for dinner, function or stay.

Lynne & David Jan 14

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MottramHall, Managing Director at Mottram Hall, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear David O,

Thank you for taking time to give feedback about our Burns Night at Mottram Hall. We are pleased that it was a successful evening and we hope that it is the first of many to come.

Kind Regards,

James Stewart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Fortunate that dear sister/friend is brilliant at finding great deals & places to stay. We were celebrating our birthdays with our husbands, travelling up from Birmingham and stayed Friday to Sunday, paying 209 GBP for 2nights including dinner for one night, bed & breakfast. Really impressed with customer service. Waiter, Danny was wonderful, at dinner & the spa was a real hit with all four of us. The view from our room was impressive and the room itself was comfortable & welcoming. Delightful surroundings and grounds and, a golf course that appears to be very popular. Interior design/decoration is contemporary with a traditional twist. Looking forward to going again in the near future!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikkiTapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MottramHall, Managing Director at Mottram Hall, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear NikkiTapper,

Thank you for your comments in regard to your birthday getaway at Mottram Hall. I am pleased that the team were able to make your stay special.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mottram Hall in the near future.

Kind Regards,

James Stewart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mottram St. Andrew
18.4 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
2,176 reviews
3.6 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
20.2 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,471 reviews
2.7 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
378 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#5 of 8 in Macclesfield
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mottram Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mottram Hall

Property: Mottram Hall
Address: Mottram Old Hall Wilmslow Road, Mottram St. Andrew SK10 4QT, England (Formerly De Vere Mottram Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Mottram St. Andrew
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mottram St. Andrew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mottram Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshed, Refined, Ready and Waiting.There's nowhere quite like it in Cheshire. The NEW Mottram takes its rightful place as Cheshire's finest golf and leisure resort. Play Championship standard golf all year round and relax in the brand new Claret Jug Clubhouse. Chill-out or work-out in the new state-of-the-art Mottram Hall Club & Spa. Dine on amazing local delicacies and reinventions of fine dining classics courtesy of new Executive Chef Ross Bootland. Finally retire blissfully to the beautifully appointed new style rooms and experience a new level of upgrades with a Chambre Unique bedroom. NEW is very much the order of the day. When it comes to dining, golf or relaxation, you should try something new too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Mottram Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Mottram Hall Hotel Mottram St. Andrew
De Vere Collection
Mottram Hall Mottram St. Andrew, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing