We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mottram Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mottram Hall
Southam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Fantastic staff, fantastic food, fantastic service, this place is amazing!!! An amazing weekend!! Couldn't ask for anything better :) the swimming pool and spa was amazing and we had a really relaxed time. Zara and Matthew were brilliant and helped us through the night! We love them and looked after us all night! Couldn't ask for more! Xx

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MottramHall, Managing Director at Mottram Hall, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Anna O,

Thank you for leaving your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to hear you had a fantastic stay with us and that you found the team to be friendly and helpful.

I hope you choose to return to Mottram Hall in the future.

Kind Regards

James Stewart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    379
    228
    108
    61
See reviews for
247
540
20
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

It has been a while since I last visited Mottram Hall and when my friends booked a spa day I was a little sceptical. I was pleasantly surprised, the spa and public areas have all had a makeover and are nicely decorated. The spa in particular was all focused on relaxation, with the candles throughout and chilled out treatment and relaxation room. I was very impressed and will be looking to book my next spa day very soon.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank HugPud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MottramHall, Managing Director at Mottram Hall, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear HugPud,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor in regards to your recent spa day. I am so pleased to hear that the Club and Spa exceeded your expectations and that you had a relaxing and enjoyable day.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mottram Hall in the Future.

Kind Regards

James Stewart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had a great stay here, we were lucky that our room was available to check in from 1pm but only due to the cleaner just being in that room otherwise would of been 3pm which I would have been disappointed with. Only think we was unhappy with is we ordered from the room service menu only to find out when they got to the room there's and additional £4 tray charge to the room, this was in fine print on the menu but I think as it's a room service menu it shud just been next to or included in price. This ment it was £10.95 for a sandwich which I think is a little steep. Other than that we couldn't of been happier. Room was perfect, facilities were fab and staff were great. Breakfast was also lovely , looking forward to staying again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellymarie1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MottramHall, Managing Director at Mottram Hall, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Kellymarie1605,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that the team here at Mottram Hall were accommodating so that you were able to have access to your room earlier than expected.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mottram Hall in the future.

Kind Regards

James Stewart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We came for a spa day and from the moment we set foot inside the staff literally couldnt do enough for us. They we so polite and helpful with everything. The facilities are amazing and the treatments we fantastic. We are already planning our next visit and im hoping now to have my relaxing hen do there.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank theduck1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MottramHall, Managing Director at Mottram Hall, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear theduck1981,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor in regards to your recent Spa day. I am very pleased to hear that you had enjoyable time and that all the Spa Team were polite and helpful throughout the day.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mottram Hall in the future.

Kind Regards

James Stewart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Staff are great can't fault them, lovely friendly people who can't do enough for you.
Food both evening and morning was lovely, breakfast a little manic but was still quality food prepared.
Rooms are good not very big but they are clean and have the things you need, hair dryers, iron, kettle, condiments and tv.
Spa treatments are great but are spoilt by the noise of people going into the rooms, doors closing, talking which in affect spoils the experience itself.
Spa facilities, gym looks great swimming pool good however if you wish for a relaxing break then I wouldn't recommend really coming here as there are children in the spa facilities area. I want a relaxing weekend I don't want children around - there are set times but not suitable for someone who likes to go when they want.
Getting to the room isn't the best it's like a maze getting to and from the room to the reception area to then go to the spa. We also could hear everything from next doors room conversations and tv....walls are extremely thin. Cleaner hoovering at 7.30am - no extra sleep even if you wanted it.

Unfortunately its Ribby Hall all the way for me.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCIDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MottramHall, Managing Director at Mottram Hall, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear DCIDT,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to hear that you found the team here at Mottram Hall to be friendly and helpful throughout your stay. I do apologise that you experienced problems with noise during your spa treatment and through the night.

If you wish to discuss this further please contact Isara Fraser, Front Office Manager via email at Isara.fraser@devere-hotels.com and she will be happy to assist you.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

James Stewart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed at Mottram Hall in March 2014 for a family celebration of our 50th wedding anniversary .Every thing was perfect!
The hotel is a pleasant building in a very attractive setting which immediately set the scene for our celebration.With the attention to detail provided by Mottram Hall's Matthew, we made the arrangements several months in advance and every thing went exactly to plan on the day-thank you so much Matthew.Your arrangement to reserve the library for our exclusive use during the afternoon certainly greatly enhanced our experience.
The decor in our superb bedrooms was excellent and the whole family had a very comfortable night( was the wonderful sunrise over the gardens next morning also arranged by the hotel? - what a finishing touch! )
Dinner in the evening was made very special with our annexe and large table beautifully arranged with great attention having been paid to the all important details.The food was excellent with first class presentation and service.
None of the forgoing exceptional service could have been provided without outstanding contributions from the whole team at Mottram Hall who looked after us so well in so many ways too numerous to mention individually.A huge thank you to each and every one of you-we wish you and the hotel well for the future and look forward to joining you again in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Suites over looking the gardens are large, quiet and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MottramHall, Managing Director at Mottram Hall, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear John T,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you celebrated your 50th Wedding anniversary with us here at Mottram Hall and that you found your stay to be so perfect. Thank you for the comments in regards to the team it is great to hear such positive words and how they all provided such an exceptional service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mottram Hall in the future.

Kind Regards

James Stewart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Helped organise a conference recently and it ran very smoothly both before and during the event. The staff are very attentive and polite. A special thanks to Carolyn Moston for her organisational skills and James who looked after us.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cris1343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MottramHall, Managing Director at Mottram Hall, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Cris1343,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to hear that you found all the team efficient and polite and that the conference ran smoothly.

We hope you would chose to return to Mottram Hall in the future.

Kind Regards

James Stewart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mottram St. Andrew
18.4 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
3.6 mi away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
20.2 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
2.7 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#15 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mottram Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mottram Hall

Property: Mottram Hall
Address: Mottram Old Hall Wilmslow Road, Mottram St. Andrew SK10 4QT, England (Formerly De Vere Mottram Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Mottram St. Andrew
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mottram St. Andrew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mottram Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshed, Refined, Ready and Waiting.There's nowhere quite like it in Cheshire. The NEW Mottram takes its rightful place as Cheshire's finest golf and leisure resort. Play Championship standard golf all year round and relax in the brand new Claret Jug Clubhouse. Chill-out or work-out in the new state-of-the-art Mottram Hall Club & Spa. Dine on amazing local delicacies and reinventions of fine dining classics courtesy of new Executive Chef Ross Bootland. Finally retire blissfully to the beautifully appointed new style rooms and experience a new level of upgrades with a Chambre Unique bedroom. NEW is very much the order of the day. When it comes to dining, golf or relaxation, you should try something new too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Mottram Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Mottram Hall Hotel Mottram St. Andrew
De Vere Collection
Mottram Hall Mottram St. Andrew, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing