We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just run away!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camping Serenissima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Camping Serenissima
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just run away!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

If you want to relax from a stressful life in a noisy city environment, well, you must know you are not in the right place. Dogs of all sizes barking at any time day and night, employees deciding in a very unexplained way to chainsaw trees in the whole camping in the morning ( though they have the whole year to do so , right?) , cleaners shouting instructions while it is very clear that everyone is still sleeping, loud music.... And if you are lucky enough you might be given a bungalow just next to the toilets and showers, adding to the charm of the rest doors banging day and night ... I must also mention the thirsty mosquitoes which Will really love you . Luckily the people at the attendance office are charming and welcoming, and the price is not high.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Babybloom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Chiara A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Camping Serenissima, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear guest,

We are very sorry for your experience. Our workers respect quiet times but they must begin work at 8 in the morning. There is much work to be done to keep our campground clean and safe for all of our guests. Our campground is a wooded area and it is of the utmost importance that the trees are well maintained, not only for cleanliness and attractiveness, but to curb animals and to keep our guests safe. Given the number of bungalows and cabins as well as the public areas to be cleaned, we must start our cleaning crew early so that everything can be complete in a timely manner, and our visitors can return to a clean, comfortable place after they have enjoyed their day of tourism. We also wish to have the work completed in the day so we do not disturb people at night. We cannot, however, control our guests closing doors or their dogs barking.

Anyway, please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations despite which we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

M.Chiara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    70
    29
    14
    5
See reviews for
35
64
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Coast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is a basic campsite. We had a bungalow without a private bathroom. Bungalow is very basic with two bunk beds but clean. We used the public bathrooms which were adequate (but a little bit of a walk from the bungalows so not super convenient if you have to get up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom). There are public buses to Venice almost every half hour from the road in front of the campsite so that is convenient. Bus ride is approximately 20-25 minutes and can get crowded as many tourists travel back and forth from the campsite. Also, therspace for parking if you have a car.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KinseyMulhone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Chiara A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Camping Serenissima, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the time that you have spent to write a comment about our Camping. We always welcome customer feedback and we try and improve when possible.

We hope you enjoy your summer :-)

Best regards
M.Chiara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

This campsite was about a forty minute bus ride outside of Venice, but the bus goes from directly outside the campsite to the main train station in Venice. This place was much, much cheaper than anywhere directly in Venice, but might have been a little bit overpriced for how basic the accommodation was.

My friends and I stayed in the little trailers, which were perfectly fine. Two beds in each part of the trailer, and it was pretty clean. There was an outdoor kitchen for us to cook our own meals (as well as a restaurant near reception), which was great. Toilets, sinks, and showers were a short walk from the trailers. Wifi isn't free, but it's pretty fast in the area surrounding the reception office. The staff were all friendly and accommodating when we had to check in around midnight and then extend our stay later. However, they probably should have cleaned the showers and kitchen more frequently, as so many guests were using them they got dirty quickly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Chiara A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Camping Serenissima, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback about your experience at our camping.
We're very sorry to read you were disappointed about the cleanliness. Our staff clean the public toilets&shower regularly during the day and they also clean the public kitchen (even if we kindly ask to leave it cleaner than you found it).
Anyway all guest comments, concerns & recommendations are very valuable to us as the constantly improvement of our standard & service is an important issue.

Thank you very much that you have been our guest and you are always a welcomed guest in our camping.

Best regards
M.Chiara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

I stayed here when visiting Venice with friends in June 2013. This is a basic camping site but the facilities are excellent.
I stayed with three friends in a wooden cabin meant for 4 people and we each paid around 40 euros for a 3 night stay. Which for the services offered was excellent value for money.
The cabin was clean and had a wardrobe, 2 bunk beds (which were comfortable although a bit squeaky) and an additional camp-bed, the bed linen was spotless as well. But good to note that no towels were provided. We also had a small veranda with a table and chairs, which was a nice touch.
The bathroom was a short walk from our cabin, and it was absolutely spotless. The cleanest campsite toilets I have ever seen. There were also a good amount of showers, toilets and sinks available for the amount of people housed within the campsite.
This was a perfect location for cheap accommodation outside of Venice. It was easily both cheaper and of a better standard than you would get on the island without paying a small fortune. And at 2.60 euros for a return on the 20 minute bus into the city, it saves you a lot of money.
There is also a small shop that sells fresh pastries and other camping supplies/novelties and a small restaurant on site. The staff spoke excellent English and were all very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffercakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Chiara A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Camping Serenissima, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. We was very happy to read your review and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to Camping Serenissima in the near future.

Best regards
M.Chiara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
162 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

I'm giving this campsite 4 stars mostly due to the value. It's nothing fancy or glamorous, just a reasonably priced place to chill outside Venice. Many other Italian campsites advertise gyms and pools, which never seem to be open. Serenissima has just the basics, and that's fine by me. The bus to town stops right outside the gates. Biggest downside: the wall dividing my cabin was so sound-permeable I could hear people whispering with perfect clarity. A small shared kitchen here is a big plus. Hats off to the cleaning crew who keep the common areas spotless. I'll stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Chiara A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Camping Serenissima, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear guest,

What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.
We're delighted that the hotel location and our service met your needs: we're family management and our staff is always working hard to satisfy our guests.


Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards
M.Chiara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

First, I recommend to book this camping directly and not through booking.com. It seems like booking.com does not show all available options. We booked a mobile home for 3 people, because there was no any available for 2 people. When I contacted the camping, they said that they do have available housing for 2, and that the booking that I made does not include kitchen. Luckily, we were able to change our booking with no problem.

We arrived at 1 am, and within 5 minutes we were already in our accommodation.

We got a mobile home, which was actually able to accommodate 4 people - one bedroom with double bed and one with 2 single beds. Kitchen was fully equipped and was actually very comfortable, so we really enjoyed staying there during a heavy raining evening. Heating was very efficient, so with just 8 - 10 degrees outside, we could wear t-shirts inside. Only the floor was cold, so either be ready to wear shoes, or just some slippers would solve the problem. We had no problem with hot water. There were no towels, but we brought our own after reading the reviews :)

There is also a small market at the reception, where one can buy some basic things, which is very convenient if you all of a sudden crave some chocolate to your tea, or just forgot to buy some juice or wine for your dinner.

Generally, very pleasant experience, even though the weather was rainy most of the time. I think without kitchen it would be hard. Very friendly stuff.

Room Tip: Take a kitchen if you expect rainy weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatsiana_by
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed in a cabin at the campsite for 4 nights - it was absolutely no frills but fit the bill for our stay. The cabin got pretty hot without A/C, fan etc in the middle of July...but you get what you pay for really. There isn't a lot in the area but there is a bus stop right at the door and within 30 mins you are in Venice. There is a restaurant onsite (which wasn't too bad) and a small shop for cold drinks etc. The one downside was we had a large group of German students sprawled out on the grass right at our door - no tents, just semi-comatose youngsters and rubbish, rubbish, rubbish! Not the fault of the campsite of course :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kals9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malcontenta
1.5 mi away
Palladio Hotel
Palladio Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malcontenta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.6 mi away
Corte del Brenta
Corte del Brenta
#1 of 2 in Malcontenta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
4.4 mi away
Antico Moro Hotel
Antico Moro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zelarino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Camping Village Jolly
Camping Village Jolly
#2 of 7 in Marghera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
4.8 mi away
Camping Venezia Village
4.2 mi away
Camping Fusina
Camping Fusina
#2 of 2 in Malcontenta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Serenissima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Serenissima

Property: Camping Serenissima
Address: Via Padana 334/a | Malcontenta - Venezia, 30176 Malcontenta, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre > Malcontenta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Malcontenta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping Serenissima 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal place for your visit to Venice! CAMPING SERENISSIMA is only 20mins from the centre of Venice by public transport! Situated along the Riviera del Brenta on the outskirts of mainland Venice, close to all main roads to town, you will find CAMPING caravanning della SERENISSIMA. The region is noted for its historic villas and is built in a style reflecting the splendor, power and opulence of Venice trough the centuries.The site covers a level grassed area of 20.000 Sq meters, security-fenced and well-shaded by trees. There is easy-access to the SS 11 highway. A special feature of CAMPING SERENISSIMA is its close proximity (literally from outside the front entrance) to a regular half-hourly bus-service to Venice (until midnight!) At the cost of € 1.30! You can therefore forget all about parking problems and costs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Camping Serenissima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Serenissima Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing