We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Poldark Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cornish Arms(Pendoggett)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Port Gaverne Hotel(Port Gaverne)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Slipway B & B(Port Isaac)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tredethy House(Tredethy)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
83
63
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
63
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstypical pub grubself cateringa large car parkbit off the beaten trackgreen fieldscornish hospitalityfamily run b bsleep qualityquiet at nightsteak and ale piemixed grillwarm welcomebit datedspacious roomnorth cornish coasttea coffee facilitiesclean towels
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We went to Delabole to visit Doc Martin and the coast of Cornwall. The people at Poldark were very helpful in direcing us to Port issac especially where to park and other seaside resorts such as Landsend and Penssance, as soon as we arrived they told us to go to Port Issac as they were shooting the next episode of Doc Martin we got to meet him and other cast members, it was fun.

The room was nice as was the view and pub and the breakfast , parking was also easy, nice out side aarea to sit and watch the sun set and rise

Room Tip: Top of the stairs first room
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The poldark inn is a lovely place to stay, near all facilities and easy to get to places of interest, pub lovely, food lovely, apartment lovely and hosts lovely, would definitely stay again, and would reccommend to others

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 188jacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed one night, had dinner and breakfast. Food good and reasonably priced.
Pleasant pub with good selection of beer and wine. Room was large and bed comfortable.
I would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The room we stayed in had been recently refurbished and was done to a most acceptable quality. As we regularly stay in the Marriott chain and other 4* plus hotels we feel that this being a pub the comparison with those hotels is very favourable.
The room was large, the bathroom excellent and the double aspect room great for watching the sheep graze.
The food was well cooked and the service was first class. My only complaint would be that the selection of both beer and whisky was poor, but that may be against a background where there is insufficient throughput to widen the choice.
Is the price we were charged was reasonable although I suspect that those travellers who are irregular in their visits to such establishments may see the price as being in the high side.
Overall very good value for money and were we in the area again we would be happy to revisit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yoshik53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Comfortable and well decorated (if dated style). Main thing for us, it was the only hotel available (and a few weeks in advance) that was a reasonable price and took dogs (apart from travelodge which we had previously stayed in, this was better!)

Bar decor was firmly based in 70s! Food choice limited but good quality, value and portions. Would benefit from some fresh vegetables being offered instead of the usual chips & peas!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nigelom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews