We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great weekend”
Review of The Poldark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Poldark Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Delabole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We have stayed at the Poldark Inn lots of times. Bedrooms and bathrooms have been refurbished and are clean, comfortable beds, cosy quilts and lovely warm rooms. Food is excellent and we took part in a quiz last night, we had a great time and didn't come last ! Always a warm welcome, can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: All rooms are newly decorated, some bigger than others but all the ones we have stayed in are lovely...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakidix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for The Poldark Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

Recently spent a couple of nights at this 'out of the way' lnn.....wish l had found it before, it's set on the outskirts of Delabole, but is within very easy reach of the main touristy area's.
VERY welcoming......Very clean and very friendly, from the owners to the staff and the customers, we never once felt out of place. Rooms are spacious, clean, very warm and well equipped, although l'm glad l took my hair dryer, everything else was there, and even though our room was over the bar, we never once heard any noise whatsoever.
A good choice of beer at reasonable prices.....and the food was very nice, a really good quality selection that was well cooked and always served with a smile.
There are self catering apartments that also looked good.....loads of car parking.
We will definitely be returning as the room rates were very fair for such a gem of a place 10/10

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morrisgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Poldark Inn and cannot speak highly enough of it. Adrian and Tracey are wonderful hosts and made us feel very welcome. The staff were equally friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We had a large double room which was very clean, and the ensuite had recently been refurbished to a high standard. Breakfast was amazing - fruit juice, cereal, yoghurts and along with the full english set us up for the day. If you are visiting the North Cornish coast, this is definitely the place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room No.5. The room is quiet and the mattress superb!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We spent three nights in a self-catering apartment at the Poldark Inn. It was set up well and was clean and comfortable. The inn is in a good location for exploring North Cornwall coast, and the experience was a very good.

While we didn't have a lot of contact with the staff, we nonetheless found them friendly and welcoming.

The flat was well equipped with even washing up liquid and laundry soap provided, though there were no towels. The kitchen was very "user friendly" and the fridge while not large was more than adequate for a 3-4 day stay.

The sleep quality was fairly good, though the mattresses were on the hard side which did affect sleep some. The pillows were a bit small but adequate. The rooms are fairly good at keeping sounds down for sleep, though we were there during the St Jude Storm so no sound-proofing could totally dull the force of the wind buffeting the building.

The hot water supply and central heating were also very good.

Overall this was a very good base, a fairly comfortable nights rest, and a nice place to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank padreray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed in a self catering appartment, we couldn't fault anything it was clean, comfortable and cosy. The staff were friendly and helpful, the bar was good prices for the drinks and food and the food was lovely. Brilliant views and peaceful there. Only a short drive into port Isaac and many more places. We would defiantly stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoxanneClarice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We really had a enjoyable stay and could not have wished for a better place to stop. The staff were very friendly the food was great and the rooms very clean. Quiet at night but after sight seeing during the day it was nice just to relax. Port issac and Boscastle very close and both worth a visit, would not hesitate to return and would recommend to friends.

Room Tip: First time there but would not be bothered what ever room we had.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Terry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We chose the Poldark Inn for our first night after flying in from Ireland. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and very comfortable and the view over green fields was very pleasant.
The food in the dining room was typical pub food but fresh and delicious.
We wanted to stay another night but they were fully booked.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RandBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delabole
2.8 mi away
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
Cornishman Inn Tintagel
#4 of 6 in Tintagel
272 reviews
3.2 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tintagel
1,299 reviews
2.0 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tintagel
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bowood Park Hotel & Golf Club
4.5 mi away
The Slipway
The Slipway
#3 of 4 in Port Isaac
413 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Cornish Arms
The Cornish Arms
#1 of 1 in Pendoggett
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Poldark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Poldark Inn

Address: Treligga Downs, Delabole PL33 9DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Delabole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Delabole
Price Range: £64 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Poldark Inn is a family run Pub set in a very tranquil location. We provide affordable Bed & Breakfast and One and Two Bedroom Self Catering Accommodation on the beautiful North Cornwall Coast.All major attractions on the coastline are easily accessible and the location is also linked by footpath to the stunning North Cornwall coastal path.The Bar is open from 6pm each evening and provides meals and drinks at very competitive prices for this area.Pets and Children are welcome and given our competitive prices, we strongly recommend that you book early over peak seasonal periods to avoid disappointment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Poldark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Poldark Inn Cornwall/Delabole

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing