We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, love, love”
Review of The Poldark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Poldark Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Delabole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Love, love, love”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Absolutely love this place! We stayed here for a long weekend in April with our pooch and booked our next trip back before we left.
All staff are warm and welcoming and they couldn't have been more dog friendly if they tried.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millsy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    56
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
33
75
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed for two nights last weekend an an Living Social Deal. The superior double had a newly re-furbed bathroom and was well appointed and very clean, bright and verycomfy.

The whole Inn was a pleasant place set in a quiet and peaceful location, (we could see the sea from our room too, which was an added benefit).

The location was superb for what we wanted, with easy access to all the major attractions locally (Port Isaac, Tintagel, Slaughterbridge etc).

All of the staff were excellent, really friendly, accommodating and willing to help & please,.The bar and dining room were very tidy and had a good relaxed atmosphere. The kitchen prepared excellent food from a varied menu and we were supplied with a great breakfast too.. all round a great value for money experience...

Thanks Adrian & Tracey..

We would definitely visit again :)

Room Tip: Room 5 was the Superior double we had
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianofsec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamarine
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights wish it could have been longer in such a friendly place, the staff are wonderful and the accommodation ticks all the boxes,the meals were delicious and we met some wonderful characters. This is the perfect place to stay to explore all of what Cornwall has to offer.

Cheers Guys
Many Thanks
Kerry & John
Melbourne Australia

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have never stayed here but have eaten here many times. You are never going to get fancy food but what you do get is of very good quality and quantity. You always get a very good pint and the staff are all very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richcoll54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

While the rooms and bathrooms have been freshly decorated, this inn has been (thankfully) spared the ubiquitous boutique treatment - and reasonable prices reflect this. Warm welcome, spotlessly clean and great pub to relax in - excellent. Will definitely be back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jamieblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at The Poldark Inn. This time I stayed for two nights.
My daughter lives close by so one night we had a meal in the restaurant the food was excellent and very good value. The staff are very nice friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and very comfortable and great value. The all English breakfast was very nice.
All in all my stay here was excellent made even better by the nice friendly staff. I will definitely be staying here again when I visit my daughter and would highly recommend The Poldark Inn to anybody. Great value and nice friendly service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We felt we could not leave this Inn without saying a few words about it.
The welcome was really warm and friendly, the rooms very clean and comfortable, staff were attentive, always having a smile on their faces. Food was great and most of all, Adrian and Tracey made us feel at home. We will be back :-)).

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nimmy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delabole
3.2 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#3 of 6 in Tintagel
1,276 reviews
2.0 mi away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tintagel
119 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Longcross Hotel & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Cornish Arms
The Cornish Arms
#1 of 1 in Pendoggett
234 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Slipway
The Slipway
#3 of 4 in Port Isaac
404 reviews
8.7 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Poldark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Poldark Inn

Property: The Poldark Inn
Address: Treligga Downs, Delabole PL33 9DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Delabole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Delabole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Poldark Inn is a family run Pub set in a very tranquil location. We provide affordable Bed & Breakfast and One and Two Bedroom Self Catering Accommodation on the beautiful North Cornwall Coast.All major attractions on the coastline are easily accessible and the location is also linked by footpath to the stunning North Cornwall coastal path.The Bar is open from 6pm each evening and provides meals and drinks at very competitive prices for this area.Pets and Children are welcome and given our competitive prices, we strongly recommend that you book early over peak seasonal periods to avoid disappointment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Poldark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Poldark Inn Cornwall/Delabole

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing