We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and inexpensive”
Review of Poldark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Poldark Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Delabole B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy and inexpensive”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Had one night at this lovely Inn. Staff are very friendly, the price of the accommodation was reasonable (£75 for 2 people in a superior double room inc breakfast). Room was lovely and cosy (soundproofed) with ample provisions i.e. tea coffee, towels were provided. Excellent views across Bodmin Moor. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyE45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    53
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
71
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights with friends in the 2 self catering apts
4 adults and 4 children
App very spacious and laid out nicely
The food in the bar was very very nice and a very good price
Staff made this an excellent visit with their first class customer service.
Many 5 star Hotels could learn from the hospitality
The breakfasts were amazing and just what you need to start
The day exploring Cornwall
Can't wait to stay again next year.

Just one suggestion that may help people that have never been before.
Many places have a log / note book in the room for people to make comments in
Eg great restaurants to visit and places to go.
This was our first time and trying to find the best places to eat with children each day was quite difficult.
So this would enhance the stay.
A big thanks to the breakfast team, your fantastic.
Thanks

Room Tip: Self catered appt 1 and 2 very nice for a family of 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Spend four days here as a Base to travel round, family run, Adrian and Tracy are good hosts met Ryan the son and Joe who is a great character to chat to. The food while not extensive is very good well cooked and plentiful, the staff are all pleasant and can accommodate most tastes, rooms are clean tidy and we'll looked after. Had a great time don't pass it by very friendly place.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank derekcrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here with our dog while visiting friends close by. On entering we were a bit concerned at the 70's carpet and feel but this place has a basic charm. The owners are very friendly and sat up until 2:00AM because one of the guests's car had broken down some distance away and although they had a key the owners wanted to make sure they were back safely and were given a drink. The rooms are comfortabhle and clean and the rate was very reasonable for the area. There were glass palaces in the favoured local spots but theyw ere almost twice the price. The breakfast was lovely and the staff very friendly and helpful. We would thoroughly recommend this as a base to visit the area. Although we stayed in one of the room over the bar there are also some self contained apartments on site which look lovely.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyre_tread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed here for one night to spend the weekend exploring Port Isaac with my family. There was a large car park and the room was pleasant enough but a bit dated. As my partner said, it was a bit like her grandparents house, i.e when they were alive 20 years ago. However, it was quiet and they have a bar on the premises as well. I would stay here again but would want a better deal I think. They do serve meals, they are typical pub grub, not great but not bad either. They also include breakfast with a choice of continental or full. The owners are full of good advice though as to where to explore and where to eat and sent us down to the strand with an absolutely brilliant pub overlooking the gorgeous scenery across the bay. Cornwall is such a scenic place particularly in this part and this hotel is worth a look

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordi_graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Decided to visit Port Isaac and looked for a place with good parking, thank goodness I found this place. The owner and his son are great people and make you very welcome when you find them. Yes, I have read reviews which say the hotel is dated, but so is the whole area, it is history we visit not modern glass and polished marble. Is it far away? I read reviews which say that, but far away from where? It is in the middle of a number of great places to visit so you have choice. There are walks you can take down to the beach or ask the owners and they can give good advice on where to visit and at what time.
The breakfast is fantastic as are the evening meals and you can't beat the prices anywhere.
We found our room to be clean and very comfortable although we did not stay there much as they have a bar and Solon on the premises.

Room Tip: Get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RowdyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in early July, family of four + dog.
We had 2 bed apartment which exceeded expectations, plenty of space with own garden and all mod cons and view down to the sea.
Apartment Very clean and comfortable.
Owners very polite and helpful,
Pub serves good value for money
food.
Would definitely return as is in a great location.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louie1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delabole
3.2 mi away
Camelot Castle Hotel
Camelot Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tintagel
1,224 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Cornish Arms
The Cornish Arms
#1 of 1 in Pendoggett
222 reviews
4.1 mi away
Port Gaverne Hotel
Port Gaverne Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Gaverne
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
931 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Longcross Hotel & Gardens
2.8 mi away
King Arthur's Arms Inn
King Arthur's Arms Inn
#2 of 24 in Tintagel
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poldark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poldark Inn

Property: Poldark Inn
Address: Treligga Downs, Delabole PL33 9DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Delabole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Delabole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Poldark Inn is a family run Pub set in a very tranquil location. We provide affordable Bed & Breakfast and One and Two Bedroom Self Catering Accommodation on the beautiful North Cornwall Coast.All major attractions on the coastline are easily accessible and the location is also linked by footpath to the stunning North Cornwall coastal path.The Bar is open from 6pm each evening and provides meals and drinks at very competitive prices for this area.Pets and Children are welcome and given our competitive prices, we strongly recommend that you book early over peak seasonal periods to avoid disappointment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Poldark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poldark Inn Cornwall/Delabole

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing