We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Honeysuckle Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballymoney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Honeysuckle Cottage
Ranked #5 of 16 Ballymoney B&B and Inns
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Our stay at Honeysuckle was one of the most wonderful of our stays during our round trip in Ireland. Our room was plush, clean, spacious and the bed was very, very comfortable, exactly what we needed after our first exciting hours of driving on the left. Valerie is the nicest host you could wish for. She's very welcoming, we really enjoyed chatting with her and her breakfasts were downright delicious. Thanks to her hairdryer our camera survived an accident between our backpack and the typical Irish weather. The B&B is very conveniently located in the North, making it a very good choice for day trips to i.e. Belfast, Bushmills and the Giant's Causeway coastline. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcdx20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValerieGamble, Manager at Honeysuckle Cottage, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Hello Joost and Monique, what a lovely review, thank you so much, it was an absolute pleasure to have the both of you stay, and I too enjoyed our chats, glad the hairdryer came in useful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Godmanchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Honeysuckle cottage was like a home from home but actually better than home. The photos don't do it justice and there a lot of 5 star hotels which would struggle to provide accommodation of this standard. Valerie made us extremely welcome and we had two wonderful days. We came up for the Giants Causeway which was amazing but there are a number of gems worth seeing along the Northern coastline including Portrush which has the most fantastic beach and harbour.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickMacD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValerieGamble, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottage, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on Honeysuckle Cottage.
I promise to get the photos sorted as soon as possible. Hope to see you and Mary back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Wish we could have stayed at this location longer. We rated this B & B the best we stayed during our tour of Ireland. Situated on a country road but close enough to the local tourist attractions. Comfortable clean accommodation and a great breakfast.Valerie was a wonderful host and left us with the impression that nothing was to much trouble.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValerieGamble, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottage, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for wonderful review on Honeysuckle Cottage, it was lovely to meet you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etchingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Everything was absolutely wonderful: accomodation, breakfast, and especially the personal service.
We were touring with friends from Germany, and they were made to feel most welcome, in a country with which they were not at all familiar, which was most pleasing. Valerie kindly sent both couples photos that she had taken, of a local point of interest, to our e-mail addresses

Frank & Barbarann Smith

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValerieGamble, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottage, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
It was a pleasure to send you all the emails of the Dark Hedges, I'm so glad you got to see it. Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint John, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

This was our best B&B experience ever. The hostess was friendly , most cordial and helpful. The room was spacious and immaculate and the breakfast was superb. We loved it! The property was located close to all the local attractions, but on a quiet country road.

Room Tip: Ask around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValerieGamble, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottage, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Many thanks Pam for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to have the both of you staying at Honeysuckle for a few days,enjoy the rest of your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Amazingly wonderful. Recharging experience. Best sleep on soft, top of the line sheets, Lots of room in the bedroom and the bathroom. Tranquil view. Hostess was kind, caring, and helpful and allowed us a nice quiet space. The Dark Hedges is nearby, and of course the Giant's Causeway. My wish would be to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank wereikiyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ValerieGamble, Owner at Honeysuckle Cottage, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Many thanks Larry and Mary Lee for your kind review, it was a pleasure to have you as guests. I hope to see you back in Ireland soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

I only stayed one night, mores the pity, could/wished it was longer. Valerie is an amazing hostess. Home baked treats, a fantastic breakfast, very friendly, warm and really clean, beautiful room, with walkin closet and fab bathroom.
This is a beautiful home and I felt really sad to leave. Definatly will be back, but for longer next time!
Love, love, loved it!

Room Tip: Any they are all beautiful. I checked them all out, ready for my next visit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colourstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballymoney
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
4.7 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast
Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 16 in Ballymoney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Cul Erg Bed and Breakfast Portstewart
1.7 mi away
Ulster Cottages
Ulster Cottages
#1 of 8 in Coleraine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.3 mi away
Brown's Country House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeysuckle Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeysuckle Cottage

Property: Honeysuckle Cottage
Address: 14A Kilmoyle Road, Ballymoney BT53 6NR, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymoney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Ballymoney
Hotel Class:4 star — Honeysuckle Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Honeysuckle Cottage Ballymoney, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing