We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place.... Just like home!!”
Review of Burn-Brig B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Burn-Brig B&B
Ranked #7 of 16 Ballymoney B&B and Inns
liverpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place.... Just like home!!”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Stayed for one night ad had the run of the place! Spoke to owner in the week and he told us to help ourselves as he was away. Bo was our contact who was very welcoming and accommodating. Breakfast was lush! Slept like a baby and felt so at home that we didn't want to go. Couldnt recommend more!! Great location too!! Thanks a lot

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tallulahgorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
23
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights Whist visiting the sights of northern northern Ireland. Perfect location to get to the coast and all of the attractions.Ivan met us on arrival, gave us excellent choices of places to visit and eat. We even gorgons picked strawberries as we left for our journey...also very yummy. thanks to everyone there who made our trip :-) would definitely recommend it if you're in the area

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliegreen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co.tyrone
Level Contributor
110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Great modern B&B near all local attractions on the North coast. Super room that slept all 5 of us comfortably. Kids had the run of the place, better than being cooped up in a hotel room. breakfast was hearty and set us up for the day. Ideal base to explore from.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julesthereader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killyleagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Husband and I stayed here for 1 night during a tour of Northern-Northern Ireland, B&B was exactly what we needed, clean, relaxed and came with a delicious breakfast! It was my birthday and Ivan had got us a bottle of bubbly to celebrate! really nice personal touch! modern decor, easy parking, not far from various towns. I would recommend and would visit again if staying around that area again. Thanks Ivan and co!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NowCousins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We are a family of 4 and travelled to Northern Ireland for a wedding. We chose Burn Brig house based on the brilliant reviews. After our stay, we can honestly say its without a doubt the best B&B we've ever stayed in. Fantastic location, Beautiful home, Tastiest breakfast cooked by Bo, and a wonderful host, Ivan who made us feel like part of the family! It was truly home from home. We will definitely be going back! Thanks Ivan for a very memorable stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylvsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed at this beautiful home for one night and it was fantastic! The host was perfect, we felt very much at home. They had not had infant guests before and went out and got new bedding and cot for our one year old. Our one year old loved running around the house, which she would not have gotten at a hotel. The accomodations are very nice and clean. There were other guests at the house and we did not hear them at night and enjoyed chatting with them in the evening and at breakfast. breakfast was simply delicious! Full Irish breakfast served in the lovely breakfast nook. The host was very knowledgable about the area and directed us to the dark hedges a very cool sight in the area. It is also a great location if visiting the coast and belfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Myself my husband and a group of friends stayed here over Easter. What lovely people, What a lovely place to stay. The proprieters Ivan and Gemma moved heaven and earth (not to mention some furniture) to accomodate us. They are a shining example of what hospitality is all about. Lovely spacious comfortable accomodation, lovely breakfast. With good knowledge of the area, which is also very lovely. If you are looking for a place to stay to explore the area, then look no further - you won't find better.
Lynda and Richard - Aylesbury

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LyndaAylesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballymoney hotels
4.5 mi away
Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast
Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 16 in Ballymoney
236 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ken-Mar House
Ken-Mar House
#2 of 16 in Ballymoney
169 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Hedges Hotel
The Hedges Hotel
#3 of 16 in Ballymoney
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Gardenvale Bed & Breakfast
Gardenvale Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 16 in Ballymoney
23 reviews
5.3 mi away
Harmony Hill Country House
Harmony Hill Country House
#4 of 16 in Ballymoney
87 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Garden House
Country Garden House
#6 of 16 in Ballymoney
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burn-Brig B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burn-Brig B&B

Property: Burn-Brig B&B
Address: 105 Toberdoney Road, Ballymoney BT53 8DJ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymoney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Ballymoney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Burn-Brig B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Burn-Brig B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burn-Brig B&B Ballymoney, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing