We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Welcome”
Review of Burn-Brig B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Burn-Brig B&B
Ranked #7 of 16 Ballymoney B&B and Inns
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Welcome”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My husband and I were blown away by the friendly welcome we received from Ivan. We were made to feel at home and virtually given the run of the house. You could see how much thought had been taken from the décor to the soft furnishings to make your stay a stylish and wonderful one. Nothing more can be said about breakfast than out of this world so a big thanks to Bo too. Ivan gave us so much local information of where to go and the best ways to get there. While we toured this time on a motorbike we're already planning on going back next year with our daughter. Not the place to stay if you want rough and ready but certainly the place to go if you want comfort and a friendly atmosphere. 5* and a must!! Thanks Ivan :)

Room Tip: There are no noise issues at all and from what we seen all the rooms are furnished to a high standar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
23
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My wife and myself had a very pleasant one night stay at Burn-Brig in early July. As stated by just about every other reviewer, the proprietor Ivan is probably the friendliest host you will ever meet.
As soon as we arrived he showed us where to find everything we needed, not only in our room but also in his kitchen! A very comfortable room and a fantastic breakfast made for a very enjoyable stay. We hope to be back at some stage with our three children.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NIGEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
132 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Talk about hospitality, Ivan opened his beautiful and tastefully decorated home to us. Nothing was too much trouble. "Make yourself at home" his words were and showed us where everything was. The beds are new and very comfortable, everything was spotless. Breakfast was abundant, the choice tremendous. This B and B is ideally located to explore Antrim county. The giants causeway, the rope bridge and all the little bays and harbours of the causeway coastal drive. Ivan provided printed instructions on getting to the dark hedges, he also gave directions to other places to stop for the view and also places to eat. He was the perfect host with perfect accommodation. This place is a must stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Home from home. The most pleasant friendly host ever. So looking forward to my next visit. Fabulous couldn't find better. Highly recommend this for families , couples or singles. Close to so many sights in a beautiful country setting.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The care and attention started prior to us arriving with Ivan (proprietor) checking what time we were arriving. On arrival Ivan greeted us, showed us where the tea, coffee and biccies were and opened his modern yet homely B&B to us.
Located in Bally Money we were in a great location to explore the Causeway Coastal route and beyond. Ivan gave us some good hints and tips about the area.
Our bedroom (#1) was modern, spacious and clean. We had a great night sleep and felt right at home. Breakfast (you could choose exactly what you fancied!) was amazing and always served with a smile and chat from Bo (did I spell it right?), the resident chef! All in all a fabulous stay. Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LexW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivanking, Owner at Burn-Brig B&B, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you Alex and Jenny for writing such a kind review, it was a great pleasure having you stay at the B&B and I hope to see you both again sometime. Ivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Highly unlikely you'll find a better B & B. Home from home. Clean, tidy, well presented, breakfasts great, very welcoming. We had the "run of the house", able to make tea and coffee any time, use glasses for our wine! I was on business but wife (and our small dog) came for the ride and some sightseeing over the weekend. We could not have been made more welcome - and the dog loved it!
Good knowledge of where to eat and visit. Great banter.
We will definitely stay here again when back in NI.
I would recommend this B & B to any one.
Only one complaint - other B &Bs and hotels I stay in with work just can't compare!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivanking, Owner at Burn-Brig B&B, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you so very much for your amazing review, we appreciate all your kinds words. Reviews like this makes all the hard work worth it!! We look forward to having you stay with us again. Best wishes, Ivan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We must say that this one of the best experiences of our two week Ireland getaway. We were met at the door by Ivan "The Terrible", as he introduced himself, but he was really Ivan "The Great" the proprietor, who could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. The facility is top of the line, comfortable,cozy and very clean. The food was outstanding and there certainly was plenty, from a full Irish breakfast to just cereal and toast. Ivan was a wealth of information on local sites and out of the way places to visit. He also made arrangements and reservations for dinner out including "Colin's, night-time" taxi to take us back and forth. We would highly recommend this B&B to all. Ivan, tell Zac we are sorry that we left no scraps from breakfast. :) Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petalumajim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivanking, Owner at Burn-Brig B&B, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to write such a lovely review. We look forward to you staying with us again, Best wishes Ivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballymoney hotels
4.5 mi away
Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast
Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 16 in Ballymoney
236 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ken-Mar House
Ken-Mar House
#2 of 16 in Ballymoney
169 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Hedges Hotel
The Hedges Hotel
#3 of 16 in Ballymoney
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Gardenvale Bed & Breakfast
Gardenvale Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 16 in Ballymoney
23 reviews
5.3 mi away
Harmony Hill Country House
Harmony Hill Country House
#4 of 16 in Ballymoney
87 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Garden House
Country Garden House
#6 of 16 in Ballymoney
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burn-Brig B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burn-Brig B&B

Property: Burn-Brig B&B
Address: 105 Toberdoney Road, Ballymoney BT53 8DJ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymoney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Ballymoney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Burn-Brig B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Burn-Brig B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burn-Brig B&B Ballymoney, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing