We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where hospitality is at home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Garden House
Ranked #7 of 16 Ballymoney B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Where hospitality is at home!”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We spent one night at Country Garden House, but it was an experience to remember. It will be definetely very difficult to top!
The hosts are amazing people, and so are the accomodation and the surrounding area!
I definetely recommend this location!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndaIoana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
50
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

Our stay at Country Garden House turned out to be the perfect way to end of our European and UK holiday. Helen and John gave us a very warm welcome to their lovely home. This is a very convenient location to experience the beautiful Causeway Coast and there are some excellent restaurants in easy driving distance. Breakfast was a special time with excellent food and enjoyable conversation with our hosts and other guests.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard_Jan_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My partner and I stayed here overnight at the end of a trip to Ireland and Northern Ireland. If only we had found it sooner, we could have stayed for a week! As soon as we arrived we were greeted with warm Irish hospitality- and some of the best scones I've ever tasted! Perfect location for exploring the coast. Only ten mins to giants causeway and the rope bridge. Helen and John are incredibly lovely and a wealth of knowledge about the area and are all too happy to help with any questions you might have. Gorgeous garden, delicious breakfast and loved our ensuited room. Will definitely be coming again! I especially love the dining room with views of the garden and made even more special by the pretty patterned china and lovely presentation of breakfast. I cannot recommend highly enough!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-Helen-11, Owner at Country Garden House, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for your encouraging comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch Lomond
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Helen and John are the perfect hosts from arrival with tea and home made scones, to wonderful breakfasts which some 5 star hotels could not match. Bedrooms and S/C appt. are of the highest quality in every respect. We will certainly return as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms and apt. are luxurious - very high standard. All in a peaceful location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saml K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-Helen-11, Owner at Country Garden House, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments and words of encouragement. We delight in hearing that our guests enjoyed their time with us. It was our pleasure to have you stay and we remember fondly the evenings of good conversation. We do hope that you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Country Garden House and found it to be perfect in every way.

We were greeted warmly and made to feel very welcome with tea and cakes upon our arrival. The house is large and has beautiful grounds and gardens. The whole house and also our room was furnished very tastefully, it was bright and airy and overlooking the front garden.

Attention to detail and comfort was first class from every aspect of our stay. The room was perfect, the en suite was perfect, comfortable bed, modern flat screen TV, immaculate furnishings, fresh milk in a fridge instead of cartons, peace and tranquility, wonderful breakfast, friendly and welcoming owners, excellent local restaurant at Bushmills. As other guests had also commented in the visitors book this place was the best ever.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and if we ever visit Ireland again we would make sure we stay here - it was absolutely wonderful. Thankyou for making it so special.

Room Tip: Our room was excellent, just speak to the owners if you have and preferences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-Helen-11, Owner at Country Garden House, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for your kind and encouraging remarks. It gives us great pleasure when guests enjoy their stay and we hope to see you again in the future if you return to Northern Ireland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landisville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We had a bit of a family reunion at the Country Garden House. Our daughter Maria and her husband Ryan stayed in a Bed and Breakfast room in the main house, while my husband, younger daughter and I stayed in the self-catering apartment. Our experience was so delightful, with John and Helen being perfect hosts, and everything was so clean and fresh! For a small fee, we three were able to join Maria and Ryan for breakfast each morning, where we enjoyed an Ulster Grill - a delicious, healthier version of the traditional Ulster Fry - as well as juices, fresh fruits, yogurts, cereals, wheaten bread, jams, tea and coffee. The dining room was beautiful, with tall windows which invited the outdoors in, and overlooked a fine garden and back yard.

Our small kitchen was excellent for preparing food and, though we didn't use it, a clothes washer/dryer was available. I appreciated that washcloths were provided with our bath linens...when we visited Italy, not one could be found!

I would certainly recommend the Country Garden House to anyone, and it would be wonderful to once again visit this beautiful spot in our future. Blessings to John and Helen, and to all who enter their home.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-Helen-11, Owner at Country Garden House, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay and for your kind comments. It was our privilege to meet you and your family and were pleased to be able to accommodate you all for the reunion. We would be delighted if you were able to make a return visit. Precious memories for us too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quirindi, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We received a warm welcome, scones and jam. Fresh milk in the fridge, and juice as well as cereal as we were in the self catered as the B&B was full. Really enjoyed the quality furniture, the location and the view. Peaceful and luxurious. Helen is a lovely person.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-Helen-11, Owner at Country Garden House, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind comments. It was our pleasure to meet you and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballymoney hotels
4.4 mi away
The Hedges Hotel
The Hedges Hotel
#4 of 16 in Ballymoney
178 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast
Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 16 in Ballymoney
239 reviews
4.4 mi away
Harmony Hill Country House
Harmony Hill Country House
#3 of 16 in Ballymoney
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Narrow Gauge B&B
Narrow Gauge B&B
#12 of 16 in Ballymoney
8 reviews
5.5 mi away
Rosebank Farm B&B
Rosebank Farm B&B
#11 of 16 in Ballymoney
14 reviews
5.2 mi away
Glen Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Glen Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 16 in Ballymoney
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Garden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Garden House

Property: Country Garden House
Address: 2 Lisconnan Road, Ballymoney BT53 8AD, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymoney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Ballymoney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive bed & breakfast accommodation set in extensive gardens with panoramic views from each bedroom.Guests will find it a peaceful and restful place to stay and an ideal base from which to tour this area of outstanding natural beauty. The famous Giants Causeway and Coastal Route are within easy reach.Two bright elegant rooms, with ensuite or private bathrooms, look out over the gardens to the front and provide tea/coffee making, flat screen TV/DVD player, DVD library, hairdryer, bathrobes and free Wi-Fi.Treat yourself to a delicious Irish Breakfast or choose a lighter alternative from the breakfast menu. Local produce and home baking are a speciality. Special diets can be catered for with prior notice. A warm genuine Irish welcome is assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Country Garden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Garden House Ballymoney, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing