We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the best!”
Review of Morning Calm B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Morning Calm B&B
Ranked #10 of 16 Ballymoney B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I would heartily recommend Morning Calm to anyone, most especially families with children. Jeremy & Eunha made us incredibly welcome and went over and beyond to help make sure our stay was enjoyable and hassle-free. The room was nice, food was great. We couldn't have had a better experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBearTrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

This place was really fantastic. There were 4 of us and they had 2 rooms so it was perfect. We had the upstairs with a room at each end of the house and a common/breakfast area in between. The rooms were large, well-lit, and scrupulously clean. Jeremy & Eunha were wonderful hosts and provided a large and delicious breakfast. Their free range chickens in the back yard provided the fresh eggs!
The hosts were very helpful in giving us directions to various things and also to restaurants close by.
We'll definitely stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here 8th to 10th May 2014 and found my double room to be spacious and comfortable with a good sized en suite shower room. Also liked the fact that there was a separate guest lounge. Hosts were friendly and helpful also they serve lovely breakfasts. i will definitely be back to stay at Morning Calm.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I would definitely recommend Morning Calm B&B. The room was lovely and spacious.
Our hosts were very friendly, helpful and accomodationg.
Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berilyn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stayed here for the North West 200 2013. Although the weather wasn't ideal for racing we knew that we had a home from home to go back to in the evening!! With its clean modern spacious bedrooms its ideal for relaxing! Superb ulster breakfast and run by a very friendly husband and wife! I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend others to give it a try, you wont be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Des B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This was the perfect place to stay after the wet & windy North West 200 that was NW200 2013. The B&B is ideally situated just out of town and directly en route to places such as Coleraine and Bushmills. If, like us, you enjoy cycling then you will not be disappointed either. the terrain towards the Giant's Causeway was predominately flat and easy riding, with a plethora of B roads and cycle paths to choose from. The room itself was HUGE with all the facilities you could possibly hope for. The en suite was superb and the entire B&B was immaculately clean. The welcome we received from Jeremy and his family was so heart-warming and you couldn't ask for more attentive hosts. The stay was topped off by a magnificent breakfast, including pancakes which were to die for! Overall, massively impressed and will most certainly stay again when I return to the area!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott_Richard_Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

What a wonderful place.Perfectly placed to chill after the hustle&bustle of the NW200 .Huge beautifully decorated room with massive bathroom.Cleanest b&b we've ever stayed in with the perfect hosts.Breakfast sets you up for the day with so much choice.Will defiantely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nini2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballymoney hotels
6.9 mi away
The Hedges Hotel
The Hedges Hotel
#3 of 16 in Ballymoney
190 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rosebank Farm B&B
Rosebank Farm B&B
#13 of 16 in Ballymoney
15 reviews
0.8 mi away
Narrow Gauge B&B
Narrow Gauge B&B
#12 of 16 in Ballymoney
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast
Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 16 in Ballymoney
246 reviews
6.0 mi away
Gardenvale Bed & Breakfast
Gardenvale Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 16 in Ballymoney
26 reviews
4.0 mi away
Glen Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Glen Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 16 in Ballymoney
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morning Calm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morning Calm B&B

Address: 22 Portrush Road, Ballymoney BT53 6BX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymoney
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Ballymoney
Hotel Class:3 star — Morning Calm B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Morning Calm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morning Calm B&B Ballymoney, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing