We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glen Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge Hotel(Coleraine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Hotel(Portballintrae)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
GolfLinks Hotel(Portrush)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
19
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
6
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in Glen Lodge after a wedding locally in July. The room was clean and comfortable, and we got a great breakfast to set us up for the next day and soak up the alcohol!! The owner Barbara was extremely friendly and kind, and went out of her way to give us a lift back to our car the next day. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fionap1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Went over for northwest 200 bike racing, stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed it....very clean rooms, breakfast was 100%, coffee and cakes offered every time we got in
..very wet weekend for bikers and the lovely Barbara (owner) made sure all our stuff was dry before the journey home the next day...couldn't of asked for a more polite and well mannered place to stay...will definitely stay there again...thank you Barbara for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickirowlinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We booked last minute as the place we were originally booked into was really not what we wanted! We received a really warm welcome and our rooms with en suite bathrooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were wonderful and Barbara Kirkpatrick, the owner, couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. We were in Northern Ireland for a wedding, and it is unlikely that we will be returning in the foreseeable future, but I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone wishing to stay in the Ballymoney area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 91JB91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stayed here 6 February 2013 for one night. We'd had a terrible journey and were wonderfully welcomed by Barbara Kirkpatrick, the owner, and plied with tea & coffee and a terrific selection of delicious homemade cakes and pastries.

The room was clean & comfortable and the bathroom was fine. Breakfast was really good with a wide variety of things to eat and drink, including yet more homemade goodies.

Fantastic place that I shall certainly visit again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chrisatobm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, Owner at Glen Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thank you for staying with me, look forward to seeing you again, thanks for your good review and good luck with tour in 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews