We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“waste of money, A few goats and dogs is not a farm. NO PONY RIDES”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Finvoy Fun Farm

Finvoy Fun Farm
Attraction details
Cookstown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“waste of money, A few goats and dogs is not a farm. NO PONY RIDES”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Complete waste of money and time. A few goats and four dogs stuck in a pen is not a farm. No pony rides as advertised on their site. In the indoor play area if your foot goes between the mats it gets soaked. stinking hole. Bouncy castle to soft to bounce on. 80% of the pedal karts broken. It cant survive, only so many people can be fooled

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank les c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    0
    3
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wish we had read the terrible reviews...”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Travelled for 30 minutes to see this farm, what a waste of a journey. The lack of cars, children and atmosphere should of made us turn and go home - however after driving that length of time, we thought we should let our 17 month old atleast run about a bit. No signs, instructions, maps even staff about the place. Had to go to look for someone to pay and even at that the staff member wasn't friendly or helpful. The place is horrendous, such a let down, hardly any animals- any that were there were caged up in small areas. All the play toys were old and broke and didn't look safe for our daughter to use. The play barns smelt of urine and flies and bird poo everywhere near the toys and bouncy castle e.t.c. I'm not sure why this place is still allowed to be open..obviously loved at one stage but now terribly run-down and not appealing at all. We passed ourselves for 20 minutes before we left..and because we paid money for it! such a shame.. but should not be called a fun farm at all.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank mummyk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookstown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Do not waste your time!!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We took the kids for a birthday treat to finvoy fun farm, never again. First we went into the animal petting part, there was a three legged dog in a cage, a very sad looking reindeer, few goats and one of the goats in particular looked like if had not been milked in a week , it's udders were so full they were trailing the ground, the poor thing was obviously in pain. After not actually getting to pet or feed any of the animals, the kids decided they wanted to go on the go carts, none of them worked, this could have been due to them all lacking pedals !! we took the disappointed kids into the barn. The bouncy castle was not inflating enough to bounce on and both it and the trampolines were disgustingly filthy. Bird poo everywhere, there was a dead bird hanging from the roof. Finally had enough after being there 15 mins, asked for our money back and left. Birthday disaster!! Just hope none of us are sick now after being there, disgusting!!! RSPCA should visit this place!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Jmkco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Birthday Party”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Had my Daughters party here with 26 kids, all children had a fantastic time, staff where very helpful and organised, allot of food was available for the kids to feed the animals and give a bottle of milk to a lamb and a member of staff told us all about the animals. The party food was very generous portions the kids got chips cocktail sausages and chicken nuggets and tea and coffee was provided for the adults, all the children played in everything the farm had to offer and not once did we see bird poop on anything. will def be back with my children during the summer

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Little-Miss884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good afternoon!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Took 30 young children to Finvoy and they had a great afternoon. Staff were available to help children onto snake slide with sacks, and to help those who wanted a short donkey ride. The children enjoyed the outside vehicles and the play park at the back with sand pit and outside frames and zip slide etc. There was a play barn of soft play for toddlers and the larger barn consisted of 2 trampolines (which had no bird poo on them!) and a bouncy castle (which had no bird poo on it!). Staff assisted in giving vegetables to children to feed the animals and there was plenty of hand cleaning areas for afterwards. Pre-ordered tea was hot and good and the portion sizes were very good for the children and the adults.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sunnyjim008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Finvoy Fun Farm also viewed

Ballymoney, County Antrim
Ballymoney, County Antrim
 
Ballymoney, County Antrim
 

Been to Finvoy Fun Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing