We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Rayon Vert(Deshaies)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Saint John Perse(Pointe-a-Pitre)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Karaibes Hotel(Le Gosier)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
52
33
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
33
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssainte annesmall hotelwithin walking distancethe kitchenterrebedroomenglishguadeloupeisland
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

If you like out of the way special places to stay this is a good one. It has character and was rather like having our own villa. It is air conditioned and the beds are very comfortable and the pool is lovely. Their main asset is their wonderful wines and gourmet food open for lunch and dinner and not having to travel to and from a restaurant. We are in our early 60’s so if you want night life it is not here. They do not serve food on Tuesday and Wednesdays. Calm peaceful place with a pretty well kept garden. Natalie and Magalee are charming and professional. We loved it.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FarmersKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Just had a 3 night stay and this great little hotel. If you're looking for a stay that is welcoming, friendly and quiet, with a little seclusion thrown in, then look no further.
From the minute I arrived until the minute I left, I couldn't fault this hotel. Rooms are clean, tidy and with a little colonial charm thrown in for good measure, staff are friendly and efficient, food from the kitchen is excellent (well done Chef) and the hostess is charming. N2 is, unbelievably, just two minutes away and perfect for exploring the coast line and interior of Basse-Terre island. All in all, a thoroughly enjoyable stay and, if given the opportunity, will stay again.

Room Tip: I had a basic room on the ground floor terrace which was just fine
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barlow60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here two nights. First do not follow Google maps as the location is not correct. Old plantation house is used in a wonderful setting. As with most of Guadeloupe, English is not a primary language, so expect French as conversation and on the menus. Dinner both nights was excellent with the pork filet the best.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TimJMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The first important thing visitors need to know is that this hotel is not in Sainte Rose and is not where google maps have it located it is 4km away from google positioning. Do get detailed instructions as to how to get there, it was a nightmare in the dark on New Year's Eve and we had to be guided in!!!
It is not within walking distance of other restaurants and a car is essential. Do be aware that the bar and restaurant are closed on a Tuesday and Wednesday for us it was also shut New Year's Day and we really didn't have our bearings at this point.
Once Monday arrived we felt a lot happier with our choice of small hotel with beautiful peaceful surroundings and a great pool.
Our superior double room didn't feel that superior no chairs in the bedroom and saloon doors into the bathroom but a very comfy bed with bedding and towels changed every day and lovely views all compensated.
The restaurant was lovely with excellent food but the menu does not change and there was only one special whilst we were there. We did see alternative menu choices offered for children which was good.When the restaurant is closed the hotel does appear a little like the "Marie Celeste" as the communal lounge area is not that welcoming there is the potential for it to be so much better and a loyalty bar would be a great addition. Sandrine was a real star from collecting us on our disastrous arrival to providing a room for us to use at the end of our stay, she will be a huge loss as she leaves in February.

The hotel is a good base for travelling around although we found getting to Grande Terre always a slow journey and would recommend a week on each island to get the best of both worlds. Base Terre is the more spectacular island and Deshaies was a total delight Grande Aisne beach gorgeous with good beach restaurants with a wide price range. Also sun beds to hire a rare occurrence.
Grande Terre more tourism but the white sandy beaches with safe swimming shallow lagoons etc around Sainte Anne and Sainte Francois. The best meal we had was at Le Zagaya at Sainte Francoise.

Room Tip: Perhaps not room 3 which we had we would want the room that has a self catering option too and would recommend that for a family.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dormy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We spent about five days here during a visit to Guadeloupe. It is well-located and is close to many nice beaches, attractions, and a couple good nature/hiking areas. The habitation itself is good, on lovely grounds with a nice pool. As some reviewers have noted, the restaurant is only open some nights for dinner and there are really not any places to eat within walking distance. But we liked it and would stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: The habitation is secluded so there is relatively little difference among the rooms in terms of noise.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Todd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews