We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They tried their best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fabric Hostel & Club
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

This is probably one of the best hostels I've ever stayed!
The staffs really tried their bests to welcome us. The hostel even has a guidebook to show you around which not only introduce the sights but also the recommended neighborhood!

Yet, there are several points guests probably would like to know:
1. The hostel will turn into clubs during the weekends, it may be a fantastic news for club-lovers, but it will be quite bothering if you only want to have a good sleep.
2. The bathroom is extremely clean, but only the shower rooms and toilets have doors. In other words, if you want to get changed after bathing, you have to change in front of the others(or you have to rush in to the toilets)

3. The rooms are mixed and have two floors, probably you can ask for a upper one, it has more space and privacy.

4. The temperature for the water is not stable (I took a cold shower this morning), so I suggest you to take the bath when nobody is there.

The most and important thing is not it's very cheap! 15€ per night/ per person!
(The breakfast is not included, it costs 2€ with just-made coffee, bread and cereals)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tifii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Fabric Hostel & Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

In my opinion this was the best hostel i've ever been to. The rooms were clean and for a private room we didn't have to pay much. We got airco a nice bed and downstairs there were 3 pc's available with internet. Wifi was only downstairs but it was all good. The breakfast was not for me and I got some bread at a mini supermarket around the corner. There was no bar, but I didn't need one. The area was okay, but the people were indeed not used to tourists, nobody speaks proper English. But that's a Southern Italian problem..not a local one.. overall I rate this hostel between 4 and 5 stars for good value for money and service. If you're used to luxery don't go to any hostel and just look for a cheap hotel. Bjt if you're traveling with a group of people then hostels are perfect !!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed in Fabric for two nights. We arrived on a Sunday and had a long walk to the hostel. Because it was Sunday absolutely nothing was opened in the area. Also the "harbour town" is dirty, delapadated, run down and dangerous. As two female travellers we felt very unsafe and out of place in the area drawing stares from local people as we walked around. The area is clearly unused to dealing with tourists as on the second night we walked around for half an hour searching for a reataurant and could not find any. Even the one recommended by the hostel was closed. The hostel itself was ok-staff were nice, rooms were clean, wifi in common areas. However there is NO bar, restaurant or club open when we stayed. The kitchen has no sink and cutlery is stored in the common room bathroom. Also our shared bathroom was on the floor below us and a bit of a trek during the night in the badly lit corridors. Overall would not recommend this hostel to anyone due to the area it is in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura2349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

i stayed for 4 nights while in Naples. while the location was problematic as the train line to it stops running each night at about 10:30 and i had to get a taxi each night which cost about €25, make sure to agree a price before you get in!
A really great hostel though, wifi worked great, nice beds, each person has their own locker, shower and toilets were very clean as was the whole hostel and a decent enough breakfast for only €2. only fault being its location and lack of a kitchen, apart from a microwave.

getting there at night may a problem yet its still located in the train line that will allow you to easily reach places like Pompeii, Sorrento and central Naples, the trains usually run each half hour or so and the hostel is an easy 10min walk from the station.

While buses do run to it as well i have been told that waiting at some bus stops at night in Naples can be risky so a taxi is a better choice, especially of you have your bag and things with you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

THis place is far and away one of my favorite places ive ever stayed at. The hostel is clean and there is so much to do in area around it. THe rooms are comfy and safe and theres always people there THeres a lot of people to meet and a breakfast every morning. Also there is beer for sale.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Fabric Hostel is a ideal choice because it is located in lovely and not so busy Portici area of Naples. It is good for budget traveler and a person who wants to meet people( hostel has a club).
Room I stayed was too small for 5 persons but I could manage it during my three days stay. Bathrooms are clean, staff is really friendly and there is really good lunchplace, Trattoria Sociale, at the club during day time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjatta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

Besides the friendly people working in the hostel, my stay there was a failure. The room was located just in front of the bar owned by the same hostel creating impossible to sleep until late late night. Other important inconvenient is the lack of sound insulation between rooms, you can hear the conversations (including snoring).

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcossio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portici
0.8 mi away
Hotel Herculaneum
Hotel Herculaneum
#1 of 6 in Ercolano
375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Signorini Events & Hotel
3.7 mi away
Relais Villa Buonanno
Relais Villa Buonanno
#1 of 2 in Cercola
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Eco Hostel Floreale
Eco Hostel Floreale
#2 of 6 in Ercolano
38 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bayard Rooms
Bayard Rooms
#3 of 3 in Portici
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Esmeralda
Villa Esmeralda
#1 of 13 in Portici
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fabric Hostel & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fabric Hostel & Club

Address: Via Sessa Bellucci 22, 80055 Portici, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Portici
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Portici
Price Range: £25 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Fabric Hostel & Club 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Fabric Hostel & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fabric Hostel & Club Portici, Province Of Naples, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing