We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't believe everything you read........” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't believe everything you read........”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I did a lot of research on Holiday Parks in NZ before I left Australia. Being a Big 4 member in Australia I was keen to use thier sister goup Top 10 in NZ. I read a lot of comments around the Wellington Top 10 many of them to be quite down grading. There are not alot of options for campervan travellers with young children in Wellington so I settled for the Wellington Top 10 anyway. I must say I found the Holiday park to be modern, uptodate and well presented. We stayed in a powered site that was close to the Kitchen and Toilet amenities. The toilet and showers were extremely clean and well presented. The laundry was modern and cheap at $4.00 per wash and $2.00 per dryer cycle. Washing liquid is provided free of charge. The kitchen was also well presented with two large commercial gas stove and oven combination units, 3 sinks for washing up (complete with free washing detergent) plenty of tables to eat off, an internet kiosk and television. There were also 4 bbq's to use. There is a seperate games room and TV longe with sky channels. There is allso plenty of open space area with trampoline, volleyball, jumping pillow, and playground. More than enough to keep the kids happy. The only point I could find to mark down on was distance from Wellington City. However in saying this the buses are frequent ad only NZD$5.00 for an adult and $3.00 for a child for the 30 minute ride into the city.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SK1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    62
    57
    18
    15
See reviews for
70
83
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Sorry Top 10 this camp is NOT up to the expected standard. Facilities tired and in need of a make over, road outside our site was flooded (no rain) making it difficult to access the toilets. There was no shelving or hooks to put clothes on when having a shower. The large grand camp office at the entrance seems to be an overkill for a Holiday Park, some of that money could have been spent on Park maintenance! As Wellington is very short on camping grounds you don’t have much choice in this part of New Zealand, suggest you look a little further away.
We travelled with a Car & Caravan

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IansTrippings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Considering the size of the site and how many people are coming and going at the same time, we found this very friendly and good facilities.

We stayed here twice, once on our way over to South Island and again on our way back up to Auckland.

We expected to find the site noisy, but were very pleased to say that it was very peaceful. The kitchen was well equipped, with tourist information to look at whilst cooking!

Good laundry facilities, and change given at reception with a smile.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SuetheDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have stayed here every year for the past 7 years over Queens Birthday Weekend. As per every year the staff a super friendly, the rooms are clean and the facilities are great. We stayed in a hotel until this year and although it was somewhat cold, it was a great place to stay. The cleaners are also so lovely and extremely helpful. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendaC20142904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
249 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Service was friendly, the motel room that we had was very nice, clean and had all you needed for a short stay. The bed was super comfortable, had an electric blanket, good pillows and a spare duvet for colder nights. The bathroom was sufficient and clean - the shower didn't have the best flow of water, but sufficient for a few days. There was a microwave and a 2-element cooker with grill - once again, sufficient for a few days.

Having neighbours so close was a bit of a nuisance in the fact that the ones we had kept opening and shutting their sliding door (and not very quietly) but other than that, it was a peaceful night's sleep. Our friends had a bus which the camp had put us right across from, so that was very handy and very nice of them to do for us.

We used the spa ($8 for half an hour) and that was very luxurious and just the right temperature. We saw the BBQ area but didn't use it - it looked awesome and would be great for a summer stay. Not having WIFI was a bit of a nuisance - most places seem to have that now.

Having to take your own wet towels to the office to replace for clean, dry ones is a bit of a let down - especially as the price for our room ($130) was more expensive than some motels we've stayed at.

All in all though, would come again as the atmosphere of the place is friendly and the facilities good enough for a summer stay.

Room Tip: This review was for Motel Room 29.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed here as a group and our cabins were all very cosy and comfortable and served the purpose well. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. It is a big property with lots of options and prices for accomodation from just a power site to park the caravan right up to studio apartments. Although we didnt use the communal kitchen facitilies they looked nice and clean.
Wouldnt have any hesitation in recommending this Holiday Park to other travellers and visitors to the city.

Room Tip: We had an ensuite cabin and was very adequate for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank truekiwiNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferntree Gully, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was a compact studio style unit, but was warm and cosy, containing all the amenities needed. As with all Top 10’s it was spotlessly clean and the park itself was large and well cared for. The Petone location is a little remote, but the Wellington Motorway makes short work of travel times and we were at The Iinterislander terminal in no time. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Very easy to get to the Interislander Ferry from this accommodation because you don't have to ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryF1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lower Hutt
7.7 mi away
The Cambridge Hotel
The Cambridge Hotel
#16 of 46 in Wellington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
2.2 mi away
ASURE 83 By The Sea Petone
1.4 mi away
Ava Lodge
Ava Lodge
#1 of 6 in Petone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
B-K's Esplanade Motor Lodge
1.8 mi away
Quest Petone
Quest Petone
#1 of 5 in Lower Hutt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
7.3 mi away
Silverstream Retreat
Silverstream Retreat
#7 of 14 in Lower Hutt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 95 Hutt Park Road, Lower Hutt 5010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Lower Hutt
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Lower Hutt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellington Top 10 Holiday Park Hotel Lower Hutt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing