We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spot, fantastic hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence La Piazzetta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful spot, fantastic hospitality”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I had a great stay in the Residence La Piazzetta. I was visiting my parents who have been staying there for a long while now and Pietro and Antonietta couldn't have been more accommodating and welcoming. I recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in Fara San Martino or the surrounding areas. It feels like home with wardrobes, double bed, Kitchen including plates, glasses, cups and cutlery all provided. Air conditioned comfort all the way and a great bathroom with a spacious bath, shower and toilet. The views of the town and the Maiella Mountains are magnificent and it's located very Central to Cafe's, bars, bakery and the town's churches and Piazzas!

Great place, you can't go wrong!

Room Tip: Know what you want and ask for it so the staff can best accommodate your needs from the very start.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
29
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Pietro and his wife and family were the perfect hosts, making us feel like family, not just guests. Our apartment was exceptionally clean and comfortable with marvelous views of the surrounding mountains from every terrace and balcony. From La Piazzetta it was an easy walk to the supermarket, bars and restaurants and as we visited in August there were lots festes to enjoy. This was our first trip Abruzzo and will certainly not be our last. Thanks Rotunno family for a truly memorable and enchanting vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Como, Lombardia, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Wonderfully located, beautifully appointed and full of all the charm and comfort you'll want on your vacation. La Piazetta is a well-designed B&B with rooms filled with all the comforts of home. You're a short walk to shops, restaurants and my personal favorite - the national park. The views from all the balconies are nothing short of amazing. Be sure to bring your .10€ to the fountain in the center of town and you can fill up your water bottle with fresh mountain water. Of course, one of the most important things (to us) when staying at a B&B like this is the proprietors. The Rotunno's (Pietro and Antonietta) were as gracious hosts as possible. It was like being welcomed home by family as they ensured each detail of our stay was a pleasurable one. I can't rave enough about this hotel - BOOK IMMEDIATELY!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Pietro and his wife are wonderful. We had very nice clean and comfortable rooms. La Piazzetta is close to everywhere and easy walking distance to restraurant, church etc. The DeCecco Pasta Factory is a little far to walk but can be done if you are up to it. We found a store where we bought drinks, wine, cheese and crackers which we easily kept in our "in room" refrigerator. I would certainly return and would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bepmlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We travelled to Fara to visit family. The Residence La Piazetta is the best option in town. Centrally located beautiful views and friendly atmosphere. All the rooms are very well appointed and offer fantastic value for money. The Rotunno's were very hospitable and accommodating.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms with mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricco65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnellon, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I recently enjoyed a lovely visit to Fara San Martino and the Residence La Piazzetta. My sisters and I were there to see our mother's birthplace. We could not have had a more welcoming experience. The Rotunno family welcomed us and assisted us in making arrangements to get to Fara from Rome, in finding a place to eat, and in arranging a tour of the local pasta factory. The accomodations were roomy, bright, and clean. We were greeted with fresh fruit in our rooms on arrival. I particularly enjoyed the fresh figs and grapes. We were able to explore the town where our mother had lived as a child, visit the town hall where we found records for her and her father, attend mass with many of the lovely ladies of Fara, talk to several people who share our family name, and relax in the shadow of the beautiful, austere mountains. We found a church dated 1044 and the name of our grandmother's brother on a plaque showing those townspeople lost in World War I. I really felt at home in Fara, particularly at The Residence La Piazzetta, and would certainly be very happy to visit there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avondale, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2012

My three sisters and I traveled to Fara San Martino after a tour of Italy. It has always been a dream of ours to see our mother's birthplace and the site of her many stories. The Residence la Piazzetta was a perfect choice for us. The Rotunno's - Pietro, Antonietta, and Lorenzo were gracious and hospitable. They even helped us plan our trip to Fara via many emails. Upon arrival, we were greeted as friends. Our accommodations were perfect - extremely clean and welcoming, access to WiFi since we recorded our trip on Facebook, and close to the center square. Pietro took the time to help us make the most of our time in Fara by suggesting places to eat, visit, and tour. The townspeople were so kind to us in our quest for information about our mother's family. After a busy ten day tour, we sisters relaxed and enjoyed the beautiful mountain town of Fara. We walked to the Verde River from The Residence and saw the area where our mother had played as a child. Pietro suggested a walk to the gole of San Martino - what a beautiful and breathtaking (in more than one way) walk. He also told us about the Terra Vecchia , the historic area of Fara that was certainly within walking distance.
Antonietta prepared a beautiful breakfast for us during our stay and offered her kitchen to us in the evenings. Should I ever be able to return to Italy, I will definitely be spending my time at The Residnece la Piazzetta.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fara San Martino
0.3 mi away
Hotel del Camerlengo
Hotel del Camerlengo
#1 of 1 in Fara San Martino
235 reviews
11.0 mi away
La Reserve Hotel Terme Centro Benessere
La Reserve Hotel Terme Centro Be...
#1 of 9 in Caramanico Terme
494 reviews
5.2 mi away
B&B La Casa dei Nonni
B&B La Casa dei Nonni
#1 of 2 in Taranta Peligna
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Hotel Arimannia
Hotel Arimannia
#1 of 10 in Caramanico Terme
96 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Residence La Piazzetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence La Piazzetta

Property: Residence La Piazzetta
Address: Via Trento 8, 66015 Fara San Martino, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Chieti > Fara San Martino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fara San Martino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property features 10 apartments with TV, free WIFI, air conditioner and equipped kitchen. Short as well as long rentals are welcome. Each apartment is composed of a kitchen/living room, one or two bedrooms and a bathroom and can host up to four guests. Three units at the first floor have their own balconies. Surrounded with a wonderful garden, the property boasts of a panoramic elevator and a terrace to enjoy the stunning view in front of the Majella mountains. It is located in Fara San Martino, a small town better known as the capital town of pasta, 40km far from the Adriatic coast and 50km far from Abruzzo International Airport, in Pescara. The location is a perfect gate to fascinating hikes through the unique settings of the Majella National Park. A stay at Residence La Piazzetta is a great opportunity to enjoy the natural, historical and culinary heritage of the Abruzzo countryside in a relaxing and friendly way. A B&B option is available upon request. Daily and weekly rentals are available. Looking forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Residence La Piazzetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing