We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic for kids of all ages including teens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Umina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Stayed in Seabreeze Townhouse, was very clean and modern. we had a 12yo and 7yo plus twin infants. Loungeroom space was sufficient but could have had more seating. Kids room was good however top bunk was a bit unstable.

Room Tip: Seabreeze Townhouse ocean view & close to park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ascheef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (944)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

780 - 786 of 944 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2011

An excellent holiday destination, that provides all you need without having to leave the attractive grounds unless you want to. Holiday rooms are great, clean and comfortable. Children are so well catered for... being able to ride scooters, bikes (or hired go karts) around the park safely and the activities that staff put on for children during the day are such a great thing for travelling families. Playground is excellent too (though the jumping pillows tire adults quickly) The Cafe serves up good food at reasonable price. Walking distance to huge recreation park and beach is a bonus. And the evenings are great for wildlife spotting.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattSherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

We normally drive past Umina on the freeway and had not idea what a little gem it was hidden away on the Central Coast. We live on the upper north shore so it was only a 40 minute drive to get there which was great and my husband was able to get the train from the city after work to Woy Woy Station. only 8 minutes from the park. The facilities available are fantastic if you have young children or older children. We found the playground cabin really convenient. Beach was a short easy walk and easily managed by our 3 year old. The lagoon style pool area with waterfall/waterslide/spa and kiddies pool got a big thumbs up from our 6 year old. She compared it to the fantastic pool we enjoyed on a stay in Fiji at a 5 star resort:) Enjoy your visit and best of all make time for a lazy breakfast at the cafe one morning and give Mum time off from meals.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Usshers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Great refurbishment - like the decor. Not your typical daggy caravan park! Activities, cafe and close the everything. Too cold for us to swim but we would love to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Get0ut0fthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Had a wonderful stay here. So many things for the children. Cabins were spotless and new. Pool was clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Will definately stay again!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KJFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

great fun to be had by all no matter what your age
what a great holiday park

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelly055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Once you arrive you do not need to leave the park, there is plenty to keep the kids occupied kids. The location is great being right on the beach front.

Room Tip: i
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabsta_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Umina Beach
9.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific
9.5 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
11.8 mi away
NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
2,504 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort
Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort
#2 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
209 reviews
7.5 mi away
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Avoca Beach
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Resort

Address: Sydney Ave, Umina Beach, New South Wales 2257, Australia (Formerly NRMA Ocean Beach Resort and Holiday Park)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Umina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Umina Beach
Price Range: £68 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a stunning beachfront location on the NSW Central Coast, NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Resort offers you the perfect place to enjoy an amazing family holiday. We offer modern self-contained 2 and 3 bedroom cabins, ranging from our Seabreeze Spa Villas, to our unique Safari Palm Treehouses which provide the fun experience of camping but with added luxuries. We also have a large range of caravan, RV and camping sites with some overlooking the beach! There are a range of fantastic activities and facilities for the whole family to enjoy including our new Splashaway Bay water park. Kids will be happily entertained by the giant jumping pillows, Go-Karts, adventure playground, games room or making new friends at the Kidz Korner activities program. While the kids are busy having fun, why not relax with a swim in the heated resort pool complex with spa and waterslide, take a stroll on the beach or simply kick back at our cafe Bluebottles by the Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Beach Resort And Holiday Park Hotel Umina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing