We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 ne Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Umina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“2 ne Time”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Yes! Our 2014 annual Holiday was spent at Ocean Beach Caravan Park , Umina . Its a Family Park ! Great for Family With kids! Helpful staff! ... I dont know why the tents sites hâve the priority To camp closer To Beach than the Van Park ???? Wishes To be closer To Beach !.... Anyway we hâve 2 quiet and enjoyable nights!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Adventurer547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for coming to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday with your family and appreciate your praise of the facilities on offer at the park.

We will always try our best to accommodate specific site requests where possible, so we suggest viewing the park map prior to booking so you can determine which site would best suit your needs.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again very soon.

Lizzie
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    232
    65
    24
    28
See reviews for
674
85
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Very kid friendly park we could of easily stayed an extra couple of days and just stayed in the park. Lots of holiday activities playgrounds, pools and jumping pillows and also so close to the beach!
We stayed in our caravan on a ensuite site. The site was pretty good the ensuite was a great size and very clean.
Only thing that I think could improve was the tidying up of fallen small branches from the big trees and maybe improve the grassy areas to make it look a bit tidier. Other then that would definitely look at returning again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farmfamily222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and feedback from your experience. It was a pleasure to read about the highlights of your stay with your family and hear that everyone had fun and memorable experience. We have a dedicated grounds team that attend to the sites regularly, so I will forward your suggestion for improving the general cleanliness of the grounds to them.

We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Lizzie
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great last minute getaway with the kids with some last minute school holiday discounts. Stayed in Seabreeze villa which was great for 2 couples and 3 kids - spare kids bunk. Lots of space, great for beach but still a little pricey for a cabin, but it was school holidays on the beach. Will try newer Plantation cabin next time, save on the space and be closer to the activities and pool. Kids had a ball on the go-karts and activities which were discounted for NRMA members. Pool was still a hit despite it being the middle of Winter. Cafe was good for hot chips and pizza, didn't try anything else, menu not as comprehensive as Darlington. The adjacent BMX track and park were an awesome bonus as were the kiosk and SLSC as other 'dining' locations. (Ate out on Saturday night at Saigon Garden Ettalong, which was awesome. So packed we ate outside on the verandah and it was a very cold night, but had the gas heater to take the edge off. Was worth it because the food was delicious.) All in all a great break with the kids who had an awesome time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamitbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for sharing this lovely review and providing your feedback. Our team are very focused on customer service and will always go the extra mile to make your stay a memorable one, so it was a pleasure to read your review and hear your praise of the Kids Activities and facilities.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for a stay in our beautiful Plantation Villa soon.

Lizzie
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowra
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in January and had a great time. There is so
Many things to do that we rarely left the park. Our kids are Very young and still talk about their holiday. The park itself is well maintained and many staff can be seen throughout the day keeping it clean and tidy. The only problem was that there was always a wait to use the shower block and toilets that are closest to the camping area. There us certainly a need during peak times for more. The other thing that is not the parks fault is that we were surrounded by smokers, so out tent seemed to always be filled by cigarette smoke. Overall we had a great time and are looking forward to heading back in January again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Happycampingtrailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, at NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for sharing this lovely review and for your great recommendation. It is truly wonderful to hear that your kids are still talking about their fantastic holiday at Ocean Beach. We are always looking to improve the services and facilities on offer, so thank you for your feedback on the amenities blocks.

We are looking forward to seeing your family again in January.

Lizzie
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I am a bit late writing this review but our family stayed in January 2014 in the cabins closest to the pool. I dont have a bad word to say. Gorgeous clean park, awesome facilities for the kids, close to the beach, shops, many parks and a beautiful walk to the surf club. Staff seemed polite, park is a little pricey but for what you get and the location, I think its absolutely worth it. Will be booking again for October or November this year again. My kids loved it! Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crappppe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review, we always love when our guests share the highlights of their stay; we were delighted that your family had such a fun-filled time.

We are looking forward to seeing your family again later this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Parramatta, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

First the good things:- beautiful location, cafe makes good food and is good for picking up couple grocceries. Good family atmosphere throughout the park.

The not so good things:- the booking process for camp and van sites needs improving, the first in best dressed system does not apply here, meaning you will be placed where ever management feel fit. (Not a very fair system) it appears management are to interested in filling the park as opposed to customer satisfaction.

Bathroom facilities though cleaned three times a day during peak seem dirty and discusting just 15mns after there reopen after cleaning.

Reception staff appear stressed leading to rudeness. We all get frustrated at times, but your job is to help people check in and assist with their needs. Maybe reception staff need incentives to smile and be nice to their customers or bring in new faces to replace. These people are the face of the park and should be welcoming and bright eyed.

Spa is cold - a spa is supost to be hot and bubbly.

Pool can be accessed by outsides , this causes pool to be extra crowed especially during peek holiday period.

We have been coming to this park for 5years now and have had some mixed memories. Due to the locate of the park it's a huge draw card, we are booked in the upcoming Christmas period and hope that this years experience is a positive one.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skye K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share this review from your stay in December 2013. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the wonderful atmosphere of the park, and appreciate your feedback on some areas where we can improve.

Regarding the booking of sites, present guests are given first preference when rebooking the same site for the same dates the following year. Every effort is made to accommodate all other requests for specific sites, unfortunately however these cannot be guaranteed. We do make note of special requests and do try to meet as many of these requests as possible.

We apologise for the lack of cleanliness you found in the amenities block. As you pointed out, in peak periods these buildings are cleaned three times per day, with regular spot checks conducted throughout the day by staff. There is no excuse for poor cleanliness so while ideally you should not have to, for future reference should you find the amenities to be in a condition with which are you are not happy, please do not hesitate to inform the staff so that we may organise to have them cleaned immediately.

The safety and security of our guests is very important to us, so we do have an arm-band system in place to ensure the chances of non-guests using the facilities are minimal. Staff are vigilant in conducting arm-band checks, especially in peak periods, and any person found not wearing theirs must show proof that they are a guest. This ensures that the facilities our guests are paying for are made available solely for their use.

We are looking forward to welcoming your family back this Christmas and sharing an memorable experience with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My wife and I joined another family at the resort with five children between us. Thanks to the great staff and activities the kids looked after themselves for the majority of the time with just the usual parental checks. It was just a great break for us knowing we didn't have to entertain the kids. This was our first family holiday in a caravan park with friends and we will definitely be going back. We stayed in the plantation villa's which were very comfortable and central. A great holiday and highly recommended.

Room Tip: This time of year it would be good to get one with a verandah that gets the morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonniekiama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for coming to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear that the kids had such a fun time and made the most of so many activities and facilities we have on offer. It sounds like everyone had a really amazing experience!

We would love to welcome you all back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Umina Beach
9.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
996 reviews
11.9 mi away
NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park
9.5 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
183 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Gosford
Ibis Budget Gosford
#3 of 5 in Gosford
242 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park

Property: NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park
Address: Sydney Ave, Umina Beach, New South Wales 2257, Australia (Formerly NRMA Ocean Beach Resort and Holiday Park)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Umina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Umina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a stunning beachfront location on the NSW Central Coast, NRMA Ocean Beach Resort & Holiday Park offers you the perfect place to relax and enjoy an amazing family holiday. Our award winning holiday park offers modern self-contained 2 and 3 bedroom cabins, ranging from our Seabreeze Spa Villas with 3 bedrooms, to our unique Safari Palm Treehouses which provide the fun experience of camping but with added luxuries - Glamour camping or "Glamping" at its best! We also have a large range of manicured caravan, RV and camping sites with some overlooking the beach! Want to stay for longer? Then check out our long term casual sites. There are a range of fantastic activities and facilities for the whole family to enjoy including our new Splashaway Bay water park. Kids will be happily entertained by the giant jumping pillows, Go-Karts, adventure playground, games room or making new friends at the Kidz Korner activities program. While the kids are busy having fun, why not relax with a swim in the heated resort pool complex with spa and waterslide, take a stroll on the beach or simply kick back at our cafe Bluebottles by the Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Beach Resort And Holiday Park Hotel Umina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing