We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice stop over.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gugliel Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gugliel Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brembate
Certificate of Excellence
kent,
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A very nice stop over.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here for our first nights stop on our drive to Tuscany, it was the first time we had stayed here but we will certainly stay here again. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, I asked why there were so many apples around the motel, pictures, ornaments and in bowls, they smiled and said it was after William Tell ,Gugliel meaning William, Motel they were very amused. Our room was very clean and modern and the restaurant for our evening meal and breakfast was very good, plenty of choice although the lady serving us wasn't over friendly she seemed a bit irritated by our lack of Italian but we managed and it didn't spoil anything for us, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizianKent_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuglielMotel1397870, Responsabile reception at Gugliel Motel, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thanks Kent for having contributed with your feedback to give prestige to our services and our countless apples that accompany the spaces of GuglielMotel. Our hero between myth and reality. If, coming back from Tuscany you can stay with us again, we will tell you why we feel "the same as any other hotel" GRAZIE! ALL STAFF GUGLIELMOTEL****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    97
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
103
49
13
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

good things: Very nice and clean hotel, really 4 stars, the rooms are big and very nicely decorated, everything is new. The breakfast is good and varied, unlike in many Italy hotels (ham, cheese, fresh croissants, fruit). The hotel staff is helpful and polite.
not so good things:The tv is not free, nor the internet. You need a car to stay at this hotel, as it is about 15 km from Bergamo and the taxi is around 40 euros to/from the hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuglielMotel1397870, Responsabile reception at Gugliel Motel, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear Simona thanks for your wonderful review and ensuring that the services offered here at GuglielMotel are truly worthy of a 4 star hotel. On this occasion we better explain that television viewing is absolutely free. Only if you want to see special program will be required a small payment. Also our Wifi internet connection is absolutely free and unlimited .We really hope to Welcome you soon here at GuglielMotel. Ciao
ALL STAFF GUGLIELMOTEL****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

A very good hotel in a good location just off the motorway with very good parking, the room I had was very clean and you couldn't hear any road noise. The room had good working space with good facilities. I don't usually use hotel restaurants but this one was a pleasant with good service

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuglielMotel1397870, Responsabile reception at Gugliel Motel, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear Mr. Roger
Your review flatters us. Thanks! And thanks for showing that it's nice to stay at Guglielmotel,.
See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

We had 2 nights stay and it was very enjoyable, a good restaurant and lively bar, the rooms were very large which for a Motel was excellent. Really great for a stopover to airport and close enough for a trip into Milan. Loved it!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank deano933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuerich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Stayed overnight as part of a family trip, needed a motel close to motorway in Milano.
Very clean, spacious rooms. Very good breakfast buffet (c^very goof italian ham and salami, good Italian coffee). Friendly staff. Conveniently situated close to motor way (rooms are quiet though). Showers get warm after a minute or so.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nauerbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wuppertal, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

This hotel is located in a more industrial area directly on the highway. It's a very clean hotel with nice service people arround. The rooms are very (!) and in a comfortable size. Absolutely nice, I didn't expect that. Another highlight is the breakfast: unusual for Italy you get a high variety of bread, rolls, meat, chease etc.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HEJ1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2009

This was a really nice hotel for a one night stop over, the rooms were a wonderful size, but there wasn't much around in the local area. The mini bar was well stocked, but boy was it expensive!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyndalonglegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brembate
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Villa Appiani
BEST WESTERN Villa Appiani
#1 of 2 in Trezzo sull'Adda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
3.9 mi away
Spa Hotel Parigi 2
Spa Hotel Parigi 2
#1 of 2 in Dalmine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
16.1 mi away
Viola Mhotel
Viola Mhotel
#1 of 1 in Grumello del Monte
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Country Hotel Castelbarco
Country Hotel Castelbarco
#1 of 1 in Vaprio d'Adda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
5.5 mi away
Settecento Hotel
Settecento Hotel
#1 of 1 in Presezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
2.7 mi away
Palace Hotel Zingonia
Palace Hotel Zingonia
#1 of 2 in Verdellino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gugliel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gugliel Motel

Property: Gugliel Motel
Address: Via delle Industrie 1, 24041 Brembate, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Brembate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brembate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gugliel Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Guglielmotel is situated just off the A4 motorway, 10 minutes’ drive from Bergamo Orio al Serio Airport. Surrounded by a large garden, it includes a 24-hour front desk and fitness centre. Overlooking the garden or mountains, the air-conditioned rooms combine modern and classic styles and have spacious bathrooms. Each room has a satellite TV with free Sky Sports, minibar and desk. Some have a painted headboard that blends into the wall behind. Breakfast can be taken in the room or in the small restaurant with ornate ceiling and flat-screen TVs. À la carte dishes are available for lunch and dinner and the bar provides drinks. There is a business centre and 2 meeting rooms at the motel. Wi-Fi is free in public areas and in some of the property's rooms. Located near the Capriate tollbooth on the A4 motorway, Guglielmotel is 41 km from central Milan and 15 km from Bergamo. There is free parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Gugliel Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gugliel Motel Italy/Brembate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing