We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant in a quiet location”
Review of Il Cecchini Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Il Cecchini Hotel
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this quiet location on our way between the Dolomites and Croatia as it was a convenient stopping place to break the journey.
We think we were the only guests for the night as we were the only ones at breakfast.
While the room may have been a bit dated it was comfortable and very clean.
The bathroom was of a very good size with excellent shower,plenty of water pressure and hot water.
The internet connection was excellent in the room.
There was a smart looking restaurant attached and had there been a menu in the room we might have been persuaded to eat there had the prices been right.
Plenty of parking for the car.
The small town is interesting to walk around and there are a couple of local restaurants including one that we had a tasty pizza at.
The woman on the front desk didn't speak English but we think she understood it as we had no problems signing in or communicating with her.The price we paid for the room through a website was a little higher than we have been paying but it was probably because there is no competition in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whiskers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2011

I have been eating here for the past 15years and have seen many changes.

But since Hostaria Vecchia has been revamped it is THE PLACE TO EAT!

A Michelin star award says it all.

Be sure to book, as this is a favourite amongst the local businesses for entertaining clients.

I cannot begin to describe to food...the presentation and attention to detail is simply staggering.
Just to whet your appetite, the starter arrives on an elongated plate offering a mixture of beautifully presented dishes, rather than spoil the surprise I will describe only one dish...a tiny little glass jar with the old fashioned rubber seal containing smoked peanuts in their shell and smoke!!! WOW!!!!
The deserts are simply to die for!
If you are visiting Italy, it's worth the 40 minute drive out of Venice just to come for lunch!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gorgeousgoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Elisa98051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio T, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Il Cecchini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniele I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrizio T, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Il Cecchini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank alex74fire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank gnammipink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marcoc85868998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cecchini di Pasiano
2.6 mi away
Hotel Prata Verde
Hotel Prata Verde
#1 of 2 in Prata di Pordenone
142 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Santin
Hotel Santin
#6 of 8 in Pordenone
216 reviews
5.2 mi away
Eurohotel Azzano
Eurohotel Azzano
#1 of 1 in Azzano Decimo
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
Best Western Park Hotel
#1 of 8 in Pordenone
487 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Montereale
Hotel Montereale
#2 of 8 in Pordenone
172 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Purlilium
Hotel Purlilium
#1 of 1 in Porcia
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Cecchini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Cecchini Hotel

Address: Via Sant'Antonio 9, 33087 Cecchini di Pasiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Pordenone > Cecchini di Pasiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cecchini di Pasiano
Price Range: £40 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Cecchini Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cecchini Hotel is a cozy and friendly hotel where a pleasant night of rejuvenating relaxation. Easily reached from the major roads and highways (A28 / A4, SS.Postumia), close to the Livenza Furniture District, on the border between Friuli Venezia Giulia and Veneto, Il Cecchini Hotel will surprise you for the availability and attention to satisfy all your desire. The hotel has 30 rooms (double, triple and quadruple), all equipped with every comfort: air conditioning, flat-screen TV, WI-FI free internet, private bathroom with shower and hair dryer, private parking. For your taste experience, there are the Bistro, the restaurant with one Michelin star and Privè Dom Perignon. Included in the room price, the new and delicious breakfast "Good Morning", with a selection of sweet and savory, also grains and gluten-free, and tasty products of dairies, butchers and bakers of local. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Il Cecchini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing