We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location with a friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lunezia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lunezia Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Aulla B&B and Inns
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
“Beautiful location with a friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

The hotel was perfectly located for us since we had a car. We did day trips to Pisa, Cinque Terre, etc. We also had some really nice and relaxing time in the mornings and the afternoons/evenings by the pool and just sitting outside our room looking and the wonderful view of the Tuscan hills. We were prepared for the rather long (5 km) and narrow road from Aulla to Lo Schiado so this was not a problem, but you have to feel comfortable about reversing on a narrow, winding road if you meet another vehicle. The staff was very nice and helpful and the atmosphere calm and friendly. The room had air conditioning but we did not have to use it because the nights were nice and cool. The only thing we could have wished for was a bit more space since we used both the bed and the extra bed, but a few nights it was perfectly OK.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K_A0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    32
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
46
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

To get here, there is about 10 min driving on a small road from the center of Aulla. There are signs along the road, so there is no problem finding the way. Once you get there you are surrounded by wine yards and forests, and a fantastic view towards the northern mountains of Tuscany.
Nice outdoor pool. There rooms are big enough for small families, and there is a small kitchen. The hotel standard is ok, but not impressive. You all need a car for almost every activity.
We enjoyed our stay with two children, respectively 3 years and 4 months, but when the children gets older, we will prefer a more central location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee Scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed here by chance after leaving our not very nice rental apartment. We are so glad we moved! Lovely clean room, fantastic views and good pool. The staff, especially Max, were friendly and helpful. Location slightly remote up a windy road but added to the remote tranquility. Saying that the station in Aulla (5km,about 15min away) has an efficient service straight to La Spezia and on into Cinque Terre. No negatives on this one!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotsonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

5km on a small single track road from Aulla, Lunezia Resort is the perfect place to relax and use as a base to explore the nearby Cinque Terre.

Run by a delightful chap called Max who is only more than happy to help with any questions, problems or issues.

The rooms include a kitchen so you can cook for yourself rather than drive into Aulla looking for restuarants (of which Max can recommend those worth visiting). The rooms are clean, spacious and good value. Suitable for both couples and families with children (there's even a swimming pool).

The location is stunning. Amazing views over the hills. Note that the price one has to pay for this is that 5km dirt track road - as such you will need a car! A minor point in an otherwise brilliant hotel.

Recommended ++

Room Tip: We used Booking.com for the best price. All rooms have excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canon_Doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

We absolutely loved our stay here (3 nights). It is very quiet, excellent views from your balcony, an amazing swimming pool and very nice people working there. It is about an hour drive to the Cinque Terre and Portovenere (a very nice town by the sea).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Floorvanwerven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

This place is the best getaway for it all. The rooms are very spacious, the kitchen is fully equipped. The terrace is private and has a beautiful view. The concierge Mike is friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for tourists because it's next to Cinqueterre, Genoa, Pisa, and all the beaches. There is a lot of outdoor activities to do at Lunezia and the reception has all the info brochures. There is also therapeutic spas close by.I had nothing but a good time there and I definitely recommend this resort to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaM23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aulla hotels
1.9 mi away
Demy Hotel
Demy Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aulla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
4.4 mi away
Eco B&B Lo Spigo
Eco B&B Lo Spigo
#1 of 12 in Aulla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ca' dei Rinaldi
Ca' dei Rinaldi
#4 of 12 in Aulla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
B&B Casa Barani
B&B Casa Barani
#7 of 12 in Aulla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
3.3 mi away
No photo provided
Ca' di Megoto
#6 of 12 in Aulla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
2.7 mi away
Agriturismo Vallefiorita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lunezia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lunezia Resort

Property: Lunezia Resort
Address: Localite Lo Schiado, 54011, Aulla, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Massa Carrara > Aulla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Aulla
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lunezia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing