We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place for families”
Review of Lunezia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lunezia Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Aulla B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Stayed in Lunezia Resort for 2 days in August 2011 and wished that we had booked for more. Very nice air conditioned clean rooms and well equipped private kitchen. Children loved the pool and surroundings of the hotel. Friendly staff. Also a very good place for day trips to 5 terre and Carrara marble querries. Warmly recommended by 3 families with children.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2011

We have spent four wonderful days at the Lunezia. Our unit was bright and spacious (2 adults and 2 kids), spotlesly clean and everything was in working order. The kitchen was well equipped. The resort itself is beautiful - fabulous oversized pool with comfy sunbeds, umbrellas, pool toys for the kids, outdoor BBQ, pingpong table.Pretty landscaping, lot of blooming roses, rhododendrons, etc. The views are to die for - vineyards with mountains in the background. Again, all is clean, beautiful and well maintained. There is a manager on site, Max, who seems to be working 24/7. He is very polite, friendly and well informed (gave us maps and advice), speaks good English. We went for a trip to Cinque Terre and Carrara and this was a good home base. We highly recommend this place to travellers with car, since it is not easily accessible via public transportation. At all times we felt safe, comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would love to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJZ154984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Wonderful view, helpful staff, excellent relaxation!! It was too less with 3 days and 2 nights in this amazing place!

Room Tip: Good equipment, clean, nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIENNEEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Stayed here with my family (2 adults, 2 kids) and my brother's family of the same setup. Management were extremely friendly and helpful. Great pool, clean rooms (if on the basic side).

Would recommend.

p.s. The road up from Aulla town to the resort is a real pain.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globus71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The hotel was perfectly located for us since we had a car. We did day trips to Pisa, Cinque Terre, etc. We also had some really nice and relaxing time in the mornings and the afternoons/evenings by the pool and just sitting outside our room looking and the wonderful view of the Tuscan hills. We were prepared for the rather long (5 km) and narrow road from Aulla to Lo Schiado so this was not a problem, but you have to feel comfortable about reversing on a narrow, winding road if you meet another vehicle. The staff was very nice and helpful and the atmosphere calm and friendly. The room had air conditioning but we did not have to use it because the nights were nice and cool. The only thing we could have wished for was a bit more space since we used both the bed and the extra bed, but a few nights it was perfectly OK.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_A0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

To get here, there is about 10 min driving on a small road from the center of Aulla. There are signs along the road, so there is no problem finding the way. Once you get there you are surrounded by wine yards and forests, and a fantastic view towards the northern mountains of Tuscany.
Nice outdoor pool. There rooms are big enough for small families, and there is a small kitchen. The hotel standard is ok, but not impressive. You all need a car for almost every activity.
We enjoyed our stay with two children, respectively 3 years and 4 months, but when the children gets older, we will prefer a more central location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed here by chance after leaving our not very nice rental apartment. We are so glad we moved! Lovely clean room, fantastic views and good pool. The staff, especially Max, were friendly and helpful. Location slightly remote up a windy road but added to the remote tranquility. Saying that the station in Aulla (5km,about 15min away) has an efficient service straight to La Spezia and on into Cinque Terre. No negatives on this one!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotsonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aulla hotels
1.9 mi away
Demy Hotel
Demy Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aulla
113 reviews
4.4 mi away
Eco B&B Lo Spigo
Eco B&B Lo Spigo
#1 of 12 in Aulla
92 reviews
2.1 mi away
B&B Casa Barani
B&B Casa Barani
#6 of 12 in Aulla
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ca' dei Rinaldi
Ca' dei Rinaldi
#3 of 12 in Aulla
2 reviews
2.7 mi away
Agriturismo Vallefiorita
3.3 mi away
Ca' di Megoto
Ca' di Megoto
#7 of 12 in Aulla
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lunezia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lunezia Resort

Address: Localite Lo Schiado, 54011, Aulla, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Massa Carrara > Aulla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Aulla
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lunezia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing