We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Silence in Nature”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lunezia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lunezia Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Aulla B&B and Inns
Natters
2 reviews
“Silence in Nature”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We picked it on a larger tour further to the south for two nights.
The environment was a dream. Ideally suited for our family.
We liked the MTB tours around the resort and would like to return
for further expiditions.
The staff - especially Max - is great.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NattersStefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    32
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
46
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upplands-Väsby, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We had a great stay at the Lunezia resort with our two kids (3 and 5 years old). The road to the resort is very narrow, but also very beautiful! The couple that run the place is very welcoming and started by giving us advice on what to see and do. They seemed to spend all their time taking care of the garden and swimming pool and everything was very neat and clean. However, what really made the stay perfect was the great view over the valley and the mountains, and how calm everything was in the evening, when the only things we heard was the sound of church bells and cow bells. We would really recommend anyone who likes the Tuscan countryside to visit Lunezia!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinneaHellebro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We stayed at the Lunezia i July 2011 after seeing previous reviews and were very disappointed. It is not a "resort". The rooms are very basic but clean - the fitout has been done very cheaply. It rained for the whole 3 days we were there ( not their fault) and the road to the apartments was very unsafe... long and winding and not very wide - there is not way i would travel the road at night particularly with children. The staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 58sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Stayed in Lunezia Resort for 2 days in August 2011 and wished that we had booked for more. Very nice air conditioned clean rooms and well equipped private kitchen. Children loved the pool and surroundings of the hotel. Friendly staff. Also a very good place for day trips to 5 terre and Carrara marble querries. Warmly recommended by 3 families with children.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We have spent four wonderful days at the Lunezia. Our unit was bright and spacious (2 adults and 2 kids), spotlesly clean and everything was in working order. The kitchen was well equipped. The resort itself is beautiful - fabulous oversized pool with comfy sunbeds, umbrellas, pool toys for the kids, outdoor BBQ, pingpong table.Pretty landscaping, lot of blooming roses, rhododendrons, etc. The views are to die for - vineyards with mountains in the background. Again, all is clean, beautiful and well maintained. There is a manager on site, Max, who seems to be working 24/7. He is very polite, friendly and well informed (gave us maps and advice), speaks good English. We went for a trip to Cinque Terre and Carrara and this was a good home base. We highly recommend this place to travellers with car, since it is not easily accessible via public transportation. At all times we felt safe, comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would love to come back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJZ154984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Wonderful view, helpful staff, excellent relaxation!! It was too less with 3 days and 2 nights in this amazing place!

Room Tip: Good equipment, clean, nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIENNEEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Stayed here with my family (2 adults, 2 kids) and my brother's family of the same setup. Management were extremely friendly and helpful. Great pool, clean rooms (if on the basic side).

Would recommend.

p.s. The road up from Aulla town to the resort is a real pain.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globus71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aulla hotels
1.9 mi away
Demy Hotel
Demy Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aulla
92 reviews
4.4 mi away
Eco B&B Lo Spigo
Eco B&B Lo Spigo
#1 of 12 in Aulla
82 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ca' dei Rinaldi
Ca' dei Rinaldi
#4 of 12 in Aulla
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
B&B Casa Barani
B&B Casa Barani
#7 of 12 in Aulla
11 reviews
3.3 mi away
No photo provided
Ca' di Megoto
#6 of 12 in Aulla
6 reviews
2.7 mi away
Agriturismo Vallefiorita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lunezia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lunezia Resort

Property: Lunezia Resort
Address: Localite Lo Schiado, 54011, Aulla, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Massa Carrara > Aulla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Aulla
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lunezia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing