We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect peace and tranquility”
Review of Lunezia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lunezia Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Aulla B&B and Inns
essex
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

(Actually travelled July 2011) 2 adults and 2 children aged 10 and 13 in one apartment which was fine. We stayed here for 4 nights in July 2011,it's a little difficult to find, well off the beaten track, I found it by asking the local police in Aulla, head south out of town passed the castle on your left and turn left over a bridge and keep left following the country lane which then becomes a track, believe me it's worth it. Whilst we benefitted from fab weather we were also very impressed with the self-catering accommodation: the owners were helpful without being intrusive, very relaxed atmosphere, views to live for, excellent bbq and pool (bought bbq stuff from local supermarket in Aulla, inexpensive and good quality. premises were clean, maybe a little basic but in such a beautiful location all you have to do is relax and enjoy. We took a pleasure boat ride to visit Cinque Terre from La Spezia which was a little pricey but very enjoyable and a must if visiting this coastline. Easy street parking near the boat departure, just follow your nose to the centre , sea front but make sure you don't park in residents only bays. We also took a drive through the countryside on the way back,up in the hills, beautiful unspoilt villages and monuments etc.
Would definitely return.
We arrived in Pisa by Ryanair and rented a pre-booked car from Ryanair partners (Avis I think?) at the airport, short walk out of terminal and right about 10 mins walk. The drive up the autoroute and off when you see the signs for La Spezia (although Aulla is inland over to the right as opposed to La S which is on the left eastbound) took about an hour, if you go through a lreally long tunnel you've gone too far and it's a long way to the next toll exit to come back (about 30k out of your way so look out!)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    32
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
46
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gdynia, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The Hotel is located a few minutes form motorway, in a excellet, quiet vicinity, near vineyard. There is no playground, but our children aren't boring. In the Resort is nice swimming pool and we have very good fun in swimming and playing table tenis. Rooms are clean and tidy and staff are very helpfull and friendly There is a barbecue place. We spent there very good time with two children (5 and 9 years old). It it very nice place for leisure and isolation from city noise.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

The view was excellent! Rooms were clean and the beds were good.
The way up to Lunezia Resort is good, there are signs all over to find it.
Max gave us good tips about the area.
You can take the train to 5 terra, that's the best way travelling to this nice place.
Nearby, in Aulla, are 2 supermarkts, but there are bigger supermarkts in Massa.

Room Tip: The appartments up have a noveen view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herselt
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This place I would surely recommend to others. Great hospitality and an apartment with a great view. Very relaxing and quiet. A good start to discover the Cinque Terra but not in the middle of the tourist crowds.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 45Wim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruiselede, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2012

+++ splendid view ++++ , nice and clean rooms, large pool, very quiet, 45 minutes drive to visit the coast region, visit cinque terre by train departure from Aulla, received lots of information from Davide, Max and Roberta. Thanks


notice : the residence is outside the center of Aulla / after leaving the highway :15 minutes drive on a very small road

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stabekk, Akershus, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Warm and generous welcome. Decent room. Lovely pool (10 x 15 meter, 150 cm deep), which the kids loved. Quiet and calm, both in surroundings and within the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venlo, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Great welcome and views to the mountains.
The swimming pool was vert nice after a long drive as well as after the road up to the resort.
We will come back here for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barnwemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aulla hotels
1.9 mi away
Demy Hotel
Demy Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aulla
107 reviews
4.4 mi away
Eco B&B Lo Spigo
Eco B&B Lo Spigo
#1 of 12 in Aulla
87 reviews
2.1 mi away
B&B Casa Barani
B&B Casa Barani
#6 of 12 in Aulla
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ca' dei Rinaldi
Ca' dei Rinaldi
#3 of 12 in Aulla
2 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ca' di Megoto
Ca' di Megoto
#7 of 12 in Aulla
8 reviews
2.7 mi away
Agriturismo Vallefiorita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lunezia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lunezia Resort

Property: Lunezia Resort
Address: Localite Lo Schiado, 54011, Aulla, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Massa Carrara > Aulla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Aulla
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lunezia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing