We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ristorante Albergo Bellavista
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ristorante National(Zelbio)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,081
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Belvedere(Argegno)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$168
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Argegno(Argegno)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Il Nibbio(Magreglio)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Lario Lake Como(Pognana Lario)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Orso Bruno(Carate Urio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
94
32
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
32
8
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Initially I was disappointed with the hotel as it is quite basic and the tiniest shower room ever. But it grew on us as the panorama that the hotel offered made up for the basic accommodation. I was attracted to this hotel by the reviews on the restaurant which did not disappoint. Jessica the waitress was superb, she worked hard taking your order, delivering your meal, but making time to chat. They have a little gem in Jessica and Paulo the chef the son of this family run business, can be very proud of the food he offers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annaksomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAOLO8109, chef at Ristorante Albergo Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Ms Anna,
thanks so much for the nice review , we we are so happy to see you enjoy yout stay at bellaVista and of course our food.
we hope to see u again in the future
all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Superb hotel with excellent lake views after the long, winding road up there (you will think you've taken a wrong turn...). The family that run the hotel are very friendly and make every effort to make you feel welcome. The rooms are pretty basic but clean and comfortable (mind the low ceilings), but I would sleep in a shed to wake up for that view. The food is excellent, and very reasonably priced for such high quality. It's about a half hour drive from Bellagio, where you can get the ferry to the other lakeside villages, all of which are stunningly beautiful. In short, can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sancho_Hobo_Horse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We were told about this place by some previous guests and decided to come here for a couple of days to relax. Its a little drive up a mountain road from Lake Como but has a fantastic view. Its a family run hotel. It is definitely worth while eating in the restaurant as Chef Paolo has an interesting and varied menu. On one of our nights we had the 5 course tasting menu which was excellent value for money. The wine list is also well chosen. I do like to snuggle up in a duvet at night, and the bed was made up with sheets and a blanket. However the peaceful atmosphere and great service made up for that!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sail0r29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We have been here before and ended up staying here twice during our trip from Australia this time.
This place is fantastic away from the push and shove of the world nestled up in the Lombardian hills overlooking the lake and Como in the distance.
Whether in the restaurant or enjoying a drink and the view from the terrace the service is excellent and has a very family feel.
Value for money it can not be beaten and make sure you try out the restaurant.
We came to cycle, the area is challenging but if you are fit enough there are some great rides
multiple languages are spoken by one or more of the owners

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My husband and I have been lucky enough to stay at this hotel 4 times now and every stay has been wonderful. It always exceeds our memories due to the service, location and food on offer. The view from your bedroom window cannot be described but is just stunning. This is a friendly, family run hotel where every effort is made to make you feel welcome. The atmosphere, views and food are a fabulous combination that will leave you relaxed and feeling like you have found paradise. We can’t wait to go back !!

Room Tip: All rooms have stunning views so enjoy
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandL294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews