We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sole
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Garden(Menaggio)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Merloni(Menaggio)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lumin(Cremia)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garni Corona(Menaggio)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel du Lac(Menaggio)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Royal(Menaggio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
48
55
6
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
55
6
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake comofamily runair conditioningrecommend this hotelrisottothe busmountainsrezzonicoviewsferriesdistanceedgewine
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

While not right on the water, as the advertisement suggests, it is just across the street. There is a very short walk to a set of stairs at the edge of the parking lot that take you under the road, and right out to the beach. The hotel is located in the quiet town of San Siro, where you're bound to experience relaxation at its finest. The scenery is breath-taking and there's an abundance of great restaurants there as well as in the neighboring towns.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center but we didn't care about that. Couldn't figure out how to unclick the rating.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Nice clean spacious room, with lovely view on the lake. Aircondionited and free fast wifi. Private entrance to a small beach. Very friendly owners and staff. Nice breakfast, a lot more then the typical italian breakfast.
Would definetly stay here again!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank p0ny0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

New hotel, English speaking, friendly, clean, modern, affordable (85 Euros for a king-sized bed), a/c, on main road, within feet of the beach, small, but VERY NICE. Hotels in that area are very difficult to find, so we felt lucky to get a room without a reservation, and on such an incredibly beautiful lake and area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimambar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel offers quick access to the ferries and can take you across the lake. The hotel itself is very nice and family run. The staff is very friendly and will help you with all of your needs. The rooms are nice and modern and there is plenty of parking which is nice in the tight congested roads of northern Italy. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bk173105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel during our return trip from Italy. We had a superior room facing the lake and we found a very clean room with a good working airconditioning. Room is not very large, but it has all you need for a good night's sleep. The main road passes in front of the hotel and a tunnel is nearby, but we had no disturbance from that.

We also had dinner in the adjoining restaurant, because it was easy and didn't have to drive to find something to eat. It's a big restaurant with a lot of sitting places, also on the terrace with a nice view over the lake. The food was just OK, but the waiters were really terrible. It looked like it was almost the first time they were working in a restaurant. For our table and for the table next to us, courses were forgotten. We sat there for 2,5 hours just for primi and secundi course, which is aboslutely too long. Breakfast was average.

The owner however was very friendly and spoke very good English and German. It's a family run place and you notice that as well.

I will definitely stay again in the Hotel, but won't eat anymore in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are facing the lake with a nice terrace
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canakris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews