We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil and wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Al fresco dining with amazing views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Al fresco dining with amazing views.
View from the lounge, terraces, kitchen and both bedrooms Luxurious master bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Al fresco dining with amazing views.
View from the lounge, terraces, kitchen and both bedrooms
Luxurious master bedroom.
View from the kitchen.
Comfortable twin room with access to the ground floor terrace
Welcoming entrance hall with 'wine cellar and stairs to first floor
Wow!
Kitchen with granite worktops and all mod cons
Open plan kitchen.
Open plan living and dining
Ground floor bathroom with shower
First floor bathroom with shower and washing machine
We'll never tire of this view
Casa Rossa entrance
Ancient church in Acquaseria
The streets leading to Casa Rossa
Early evening on Lake Como
Lake, skies and mountains.
The beach at Acquaseria.
A religious fresco in Acquaseria
Part of the ancient borgo of Acquaseria - just around the corner
Streets leading to Casa Rossa
Casa Rossa from the lake, a few minutes walk away.  See also the famous  Creme Caramel on the shore.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
San Siro, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Emma C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil and wonderful”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Dawn's get away is in a great location - the view from the balcony is amazing, and the kitchen facilities are great so we cooked sometimes, and ate out in the village at other times. It has a well connected hourly bus route so seeing other towns around the lake was easy. The rooms were very clean and we took advantage of the washing machine! We really enjoyed our stay, lake como is enchanting. Swimming in the lake was our favourite thing to do (although it is a bit chilly!).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael E
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An amazing experience....lovely, well-designed and appointed 2 level apartment, fabulous balcony and totally beautiful”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The apartment was very tastefully done and very comfortable. It is located in a really lovely, very old community, with quite a lot of infill design (adding newer structures within the fabric of the old) very carefully and subtly done, with architecture consistent with the existing fabric. The apartment's balcony was a huge asset; quite large, with a retractable awning, and offered the most beautiful views of Lake Como you can imagine. We did have an issue with the wifi for several days, but the property manager was very responsive and it was fixed about 1/2 way through our 8 day visit. The owner checked in with us several times to be sure we were comfortable. The village was quite walkable, with lots to explore, and had several nice restaurants and cafes, and local shops for food, wine and essentials. The area is really beautiful and pristine, and the weather this time of year was perfect....cool and mostly clear. The Lake is astoundingly beautiful. We took a ferry to a number of the other towns on the Lake for lunch or dinner, and more extensive resort window shopping; and drive to Lugano, Switz. for lunch one day....a spectacular hour drive. If you are interested in a beautiful, quiet Italian lake village, and a private and very comfortable apartment with spectacular views in Italy's Lake region, my family and I highly recommend this getaway. Our only caution would be that much of the access to our apt., the village and the area in general has quite a lot of pedestrian verticality, so folks with mobility issues need to be mindful of the challenges.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lake views, comfort, privacy, quiet, beauty
Liked least: slight issue w wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer33...
Bathurst
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to stay if no mobility problems.”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is an immaculate and beautifully appointed apartment with a glorious view.
I would recommend having a car however as it is a steep walk up from the bus stop, particularly pulling luggage, and there's the walk down and up again to eat out, get groceries, go to the lake or go anywhere by bus. There is also a spiral staircase which some people may have difficulty with. There's a car park not far from the apartment itself.
It's approximately a 10 minute walk to the lake where there are some lovely spots to swim or just sit and relax so I wouldn't say it's close to the lake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The immaculate apartment and view.
Liked least: The steep climb up from the main road, but ok if you have a car.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thanks for your comments Cherri. I guess the word 'close' is subjective so I've added an image that was taken from a boat on the lake that shows the exact location of the house and the proximity to the lake - please excuse the laundry drying but I hadn't intended the picture to be used on the website when I took it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryborough, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kay K
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning lake views”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a comfortable apartment in the pretty lakeside town Mid way along lake Como. The views are stunning and there are plenty of hiking trails and cosy bars and restaurants to be explored. Public transport links are good and cheap if you don't take a car. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb views from beautiful apartment.”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Casa Rossa has been such a delightful find. The stunning views from the balcony and lounge are just sheer bliss. The apartment has everything you need for a great stay – thank you for thinking of everything. Really enjoyed great take-outs from Da Luigi to eat on the balcony enjoying the amazing view . This is the perfect place to relax. Thank you for your hard work in making this place so special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony and views
Liked least: the heat - but weather was exceptionally hot!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodiekirk
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment with amazing views”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in Casa Rossa for 3 nights in September. Before our trip Dawn sent us an information pack which was amazing, told us all about the area, the apartment and really good directions both to the village and to the apartment.
The layout of the apartment is nice, theres 2 big bedrooms and a bathroom downstairs and an open plan living/dining room and kitchen upstairs with another bathroom. It was all very clean and the kitchen was well stocked.
The village was fairly quiet when we were there, there was only 1 restaurant open and 2 shops but it was pretty.
Would definitely recommend, thanks for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The hill up to the apartment!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing