We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Winter Garden Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grassobbio
Certificate of Excellence
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Excellent hotel, too bad we didn't have time to stay more...the rooms are very spacious and clean.The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is very good.It has a free shuttle to and from the airport and it is the best value for money!!!Certenly will stay again...!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    391
    82
    18
    16
See reviews for
117
507
42
315
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My wife and myself had stayed in this hotel for just 2 nights, but it's been really nice experience.

Very high standard of all facilities, and the double-shower cabin was a blast - it was the first time that we've ever seen this kind of solution. Everything was squeeky clean, the staff was helpful and they spoke English very well. The only drawback was the location - a few kilometres outside Bergamo, and no real mass transit option in vicinity. But the hotel offers a free transport into town, you only need to book it in advance (they transport groups of 4-5 people so sometimes you have to wait an hour or so before departure).

As for the food - we were only on B&B, and the breakfast was satisfactory. We cannot offer any opinion as to the quality of lunch or dinner food, but we suspect it's as good as the other services.

The room was quiet at night and the air conditioning excellent. The wi-fi connection worked perfectly. The cost/service value ratio is really good.

If we ever come back to Bergamo, we'll probably choose the same hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zvoloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Let’s make no mistake this is an airport hotel, which is abundantly obviously given the three and half minute shuttle bus ride from the airport. With that said the shuttle ride gives you a great insight into the hotels demeanor as the driver is exceptionally friendly and proficient. Upon arrival the Winter Garden boisterously confronts you into challenging your preconceptions about this just being a comfortable intervening amenity before jumping on hellish Ryanair flight first thing the following morning. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated, the staff is friendly and to my disbelief the kitchen in my opinion exceeds some restaurants that feature on either the Routard or Michelin guide. In the league of airport hotels it is head and shoulders above the rest, however if you put this hotel in a league of Hiltons, Radissons, Sheratons etc. it will be able to easily compete and boast that it costs half the price. This hotel is in a different class to other hotels in the area, if you need an overnight to catch a flight look no further and order the onion soup!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AaronCruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szentendre, Hungary
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel itself is very nice,the decor its beautiful, clean and the service also perfect.The spa area cost money also for the guests but very nice also.Breakfast perfect, lot of selection.The only negative is the area.Far from everything even bus station is far.There is a shuttle service from the airport but not anytime, need to book.Our plane landed 8:30 in the morning and the shouttle come only 12 so had to spend some time in Orio Center.There is also an option to use the shouttle service to the old city, need to book.Room is very clean, light panel is cool.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anibandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I was at the hotel in November 2013, I couldn't be more happy about the service. Room was very clean, everything was provided, the staff was super nice, gave us a lift to and back from the old city of Bergamo and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AniaWr Ł
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kastro, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

What can we say about this hotel,everything was just perfect.We used the free shuttle bus twice and as we were six, the itenarary was double.The rooms were just perfect ,very modern with jacuzzi shower in the bathroom, full of toiletries.All the lights were handled electronically by a small panel with buttons.Very good lobby,friendly staff.Generally very well decorated.Perhaps the best hotel I've ever stayed...And all this in a very low price.Really excited...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galoz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Nice, modern hotel. Everything was nice, tidy, taken care of. Modern decor, good service (women are offered a white rose at check-in :)). Sure, location is outside the city, very near the airport. However, if you are travelling by car, this shouldn´t be a problem either (underground free parking). Nice breakfast at a sunny top roof room. Overall: good choice!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grassobbio
1.0 mi away
NH Orio al Serio
NH Orio al Serio
#1 of 1 in Orio Al Serio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hotel Resort & Spa Miramonti
Hotel Resort & Spa Miramonti
#1 of 1 in Rota d'Imagna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Relais San Lorenzo
4.3 mi away
Spa Hotel Parigi 2
Spa Hotel Parigi 2
#1 of 2 in Dalmine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Mercure Bergamo Aeroporto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winter Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winter Garden Hotel

Property: Winter Garden Hotel
Address: Via Padergnone 52, 24050 Grassobbio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Grassobbio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grassobbio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Winter Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern Winter Garden Hotel structure, at the gates of Bergamo and only 2 km away from the Orio al Serio Airport, stands out thanks to the relaxed atmosphere and the high level of comfort. The 149 available rooms welcome the Guests in highly charming environments, where every wish of relax and privacy becomes true. Characterized by contemporary furniture, the broad available spaces are designed aiming at the highest level of functionality granting a widespread wellness. The Winter Garden Hotel is second to none in terms of quality and variety and it is a clear example of the hotel culinary offer. The prestigious restaurant "l'Officina", and the lively OnyxCafe, offer their expertise and creativity providing the kind Guests with the best of the local, national and international kitchen with an offer ranging from extravagant aperitifs to sophisticated dinners. Moreover, our structure hosts the fascinating The Spa, the ideal place to recover the balance between body and mind after a long day. Among the several proposals of the wellness center relaxing and revitalizing massages. If you wish to take advantage of your stay in Bergamo, we furthermore suggest you to discover the city and its surroundings. The proposals for the spare time include cultural and religious visits, local food product taste, excursions to the uncontaminated environments of the valleys and much more. Winter Garden Hotel stands out on the international scenario even thanks to its business services dedicated to companies. As a proof of it, in 2016, our hotel is a finalist in the category Best 4-star business Hotel in Northern Italy of the IMA Prize (first Italian Award for the Business Travel sector) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Winter Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winter Garden Hotel Province Of Bergamo/Grassobbio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing