We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful welcoming host and place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
PaxosBlue bathroom
Pet Friendly Apartment
PaxosBlue Private and Secluded beach
PaxosBlue private and secluding beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gaios, Paxos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
pinkmarmi...
wakefield,uk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful welcoming host and place”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We cannot recommend Paxos Blue highly enough- Konstantina is a lovely host and nothing is too much trouble. Apartments are well equiped and perfectly located close to shops and tavernas in Gaios. We can't wait to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Konstantina and the clean bright apartments
Liked least: Could have done with a bread knife but no biggie at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil E
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The welcome was very warm from Konstantina and Family who could not have been more helpful during our stay.
The apartment is very well equipped and clean. Its an easy 15 minute walk into Gaios which has a good range or shops and restaurants.
I would recommend hiring a boat for a day and going around the Island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah J
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very good apartment”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We needed somewhere to stay for 2 nights in Gaios. Paxos Blue, is simple, modern and very clean. Konstantina, the owner was very helpful both before we arrived and whilst there. It is just a short walk from Gaios, has lovely sea views and was perfect for us,.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is just like the pictures
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwibette
Malvern
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We found the Paxos Blue was ideal for us. The owners were very helpful and friendly. We stayed in the bottom part of the villa which has two bedrooms, our bedroom, a double room which was light lovely airy, with a comfortable bed. The maid came in halfway through the week to change our bed linen and give us a fresh lot of towels and she came in every day to clean, so the villa was spotless. The garden had a number of different seating areas, some shaded by beautiful old olives trees. We will go again and would highly recommend a stay in this villa when holidaying in Paxos.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daiva19
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Paxos Blue is a perfect place to relax & enjoy your holiday. The unspoiled views of the sea and the sailing boats further up the horizon, peaceful evenings with the sounds of sea and cicadas. This place allows you truly have worry free time.
The owners are extremely helpful and accommodating and Gaios town and harbour offers you a true Greek holiday experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The holiday was not long enough
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tut1712
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not what it was.”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Sometimes you just have to say it as it is. We returned yesterday and are sorry to say that it did not meet up to our expectations. Having stayed last September and being advised that the apartment had been improved before the season started, we were really looking forward to our return, what a let down.
We found the apartment dirty and poorly maintained, leaking toilet, shower/toilet floor continually wet, beds not made at all on some days, other days sheets folded and left on the bed. The shower/toilet needs replacing (professionally) and the apartment needs to be comprehensively improved to meet standards which are expected.
Sorry to have to write such a poor review but this is why we use Tripadvisor, to know how things really are, to enable us to make the right choices.

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k8hair
Girona/Barcelona
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paxos island paradise”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a very relaxing 10 days exploring Paxos and Anti Paxos. Loved every minute of it. The apartment was very comfortable and beautifully decorated with the most amazing sea views. The garden was our favourite with lots of choice of places to sit and watch the sun come up or go down, swing in the hammock and watch the sea, lie in the sun or in the shade. Konstantina and her husband are lovely people and nothing is too much trouble for them they are great hosts. Would recommend to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing