We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Perfect Family Home for an Island Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Welcome to Villa Avgerini. We hope you enjoy sunrises!
Our flowers by the pool
Maisonnette (for couples only)
Our New Villa (Only for couples)
Nearby  beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gaios, Paxos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Any
English first
Chimpinsk...
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
“A Perfect Family Home for an Island Getaway”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed with Eva for two weeks and enjoyed every minute of our stay in Paxos. She is a great host, is excellent with children and maintains a very high quality establishment. The views from the apartment are fantastic and we ended up spending a lot of family time at the pool and the local beach that is 50 m below the villa. We took Eva's advice and rented a boat for two days to explore the many private beaches and caves on Paxos and Anti-Paxos. It was truly an amazing experience and we will be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the villa and the pool.
Liked least: Unfortunately, Wi-Fi access was not available due to problems with the internet provider. Should be fixed soon but Wi-Fi is available at most cafes in Gaios, which is a 5 mintue walk from the villa.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephAus...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An idyllic holiday destination in the Ionian Sea”
Reviewed 23 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My wife and I stayed for a week at Villa Avgerini in September, 2012. The villa we had was beautifully presented with a breathtaking view over the water. After weeks of small accommodation in other more popular destinations,viz. Mykonons, Santorini and Corfu, Villa Avgerini was everything and more that we could have wished for, spacious, new with an abundance of natural light and air. Our host, the delightful Eva, was very obliging and a veritable wealth of information on local restaurants and attractions (beaches etc) She made our stay memorable and exciting. This is a destination that is sure to please with friendly helpful people like Eva. !00% recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and friendliness of Eva. Perfect combo
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tellysg
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“wonderfull stay and hostess...”
Reviewed 13 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal place for enjoying the Greek sun and sea.
Clean,spacious,overlooking the Ionian sea ...
Eva the owner extremely kind and friendly
Looking forward to go there again!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spiros_ka...
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique Experience & Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 31 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

In a ideal location, just a few steps away from Gaios (2 min walk distance) is situated the Eva's place (villas Avgerini). A more than a comfortable place to stay to enjoy moments of relaxation and real leissure. The breathtaking view, the piscine, the spotless villas will ensure ideal holidays for all. We had great time during our stay and what we appreciate most was the hospitality and friendliness of Eva. She was willing to provide with all the information needed about beautiful places to eat, swim etc....
Eva, we really thank you for all..............

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHALKIDA
Reviewed 22 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greece
Reviewed 7 July 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 23 June 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing