We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you could want from a holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Welcome to Villa Avgerini. We hope you enjoy sunrises!
Our flowers by the pool
Maisonnette (for couples only)
Our New Villa (Only for couples)
Nearby  beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gaios, Paxos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Any
English first
TheNurses...
Comrie, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Everything you could want from a holiday!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Arriving with high expectations of our Paxos holiday - we were not disappointed. The villa was everything you could want from self-catered accommodation, plus so much more. The location was perfect - only 10 minutes walk to the restaurants and bars, but far enough away to offer peace and quiet. The villa and surrounding area were spotlessly clean and beautifully maintained, and the unexpected, but very welcome, daily cleaning service, ensured it stayed that way. The pool was stunning, and was much enjoyed by both the adults and children.
However, it was the owner Eva, who truly made the holiday perfect. She made sure that we knew the best restaurants to eat at (and the ones to miss), the most scenic beaches to visit, the best boat hire company to deal with, etc, etc.
Paxos is a beautiful, charming and friendly island, and Eva and her apartments are the icing on the top.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Difficult to choose one thing - it was all great.
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnie400
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly an excellent accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just had a lovely week at Villa Avgerini and all loved beautiful Paxos! Overlooking the beautiful azure sea, with a lovely pool area & only a short walk to the town, we found the location ideal.
This was only made even better by Eva's fantastic communication and help with ferry tickets, ordering taxis etc., and her great tips for good places to eat, beaches to visit and so on. The apartment was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, with daily maid service, which we thought was a great bonus in self-catering, and is very well-equipped. We had no trouble with wi-fi.
There is a little cove only 50 m away but we also had a great time at Antipaxos and on other beaches. We had a truly relaxing week and only wish we could have stayed longer!
Thank you Eva - we hope to be back!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
221Andy
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“The island, the villa and the host were all top class - we had a great time!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We all loved our stay with Eva at her wonderful home. The hospitality is second to none, and we were able to make the most of our holiday thanks to Eva's informative and knowledgeable advice. The villa is a great place to relax and unwind - very clean and well maintained, and in an ideal location to wander into the town whilst enjoying the right amount of seclusion. The island itself is fabulous - our teenage girls enjoyed the atmosphere and night-life, whilst we had many lovely meals in hospitable bars and cafes. We would all recommend a holiday at Eva's!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality and friendly advice
Liked least: no cards used on the island
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2014
Thank you Mr. Parkinson for your review! What a pleasure when past guests take the time to write about their memorable vacation. Thank you for pointing out that the service you received highly responded to your expectations. I would like to thank you & your family for respecting my home and for trusting in me! Can't wait to meet again in Paxos!
Hugs & Kisses to Alice & the girls!
Eva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom T
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Truly paradise!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Eva Aravanis is a great host! We felt very well in her beautiful rooms overlooking the sea. The villa is nicely equipped surrounded by flowers everywhere. Due to heading northeast the veranda is cool and within natural shadow for the whole day. The kids loved the fantastic pool and the villa, so that it was hard to convince them to leave the villa to go to the beach. We will definitely would like come back. Paxos is just great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendlyness of host Eva
Liked least: Internet was not present for some days due to hellenic telecom
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice property, and easy walking distance to Gaios.”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I booked this place looking for a rental that shared a pool in hopes that my boys (8&10) would have someone to play with at the pool. I was not disappointed. There were two other families there and it was perfect. It never felt crowded at the pool. Eva really outdid herself with the pool. It was perfect to swim in or just cool off after getting some sun. But we weren't there a lot because of all the other beaches to see (and Antipaxos to visit).

Eva was a gem! She gave us recommendations and where NOT to go as well. And she didn't just direct us to her friends (like many others do). Her villas are just a short walk to Gaios. It was perfectly located. We only rented quads for 7 of our 9 days and didn't miss them the last two days because it was easy to get to beaches around her place or to the port to grab a boat to Anitpaxos (which you must go to!)

Our only problem with our visit was the wi-fi, but I have to say it wasn't Eva's fault. So if wi-fi is VERY important, I would just ask Eva about the situation before you go. However, there is always free wi-fi in Gaios at the little restaurants and coffee shops in the town. So, if it's just the occasional email to check that would definitely suffice (it did for us).

Overall, we had an amazing time and would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Eva's villas. She is wonderful and so was our place. We stayed in the villa next to hers on the top. Great view from the balcony.

LAST NOTE: If you have a cat allergy, you could be uncomfortable here (as my son was - we didn't know he was allergic to cats!) IF you don't have medication to help. Eva has four cats at her place and they do visit occasionally the top villa. They are sweet and cute, but just to let you know. That said, the island is FULL of cats...so come prepared for that ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Eva (the manager) was a true asset, beach across from the rental and every room (from the top rental) has an ocean view.
Liked least: wi-fi was unreliable
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chimpinsk...
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
“A Perfect Family Home for an Island Getaway”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed with Eva for two weeks and enjoyed every minute of our stay in Paxos. She is a great host, is excellent with children and maintains a very high quality establishment. The views from the apartment are fantastic and we ended up spending a lot of family time at the pool and the local beach that is 50 m below the villa. We took Eva's advice and rented a boat for two days to explore the many private beaches and caves on Paxos and Anti-Paxos. It was truly an amazing experience and we will be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the villa and the pool.
Liked least: Unfortunately, Wi-Fi access was not available due to problems with the internet provider. Should be fixed soon but Wi-Fi is available at most cafes in Gaios, which is a 5 mintue walk from the villa.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephAus...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An idyllic holiday destination in the Ionian Sea”
Reviewed 23 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My wife and I stayed for a week at Villa Avgerini in September, 2012. The villa we had was beautifully presented with a breathtaking view over the water. After weeks of small accommodation in other more popular destinations,viz. Mykonons, Santorini and Corfu, Villa Avgerini was everything and more that we could have wished for, spacious, new with an abundance of natural light and air. Our host, the delightful Eva, was very obliging and a veritable wealth of information on local restaurants and attractions (beaches etc) She made our stay memorable and exciting. This is a destination that is sure to please with friendly helpful people like Eva. !00% recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and friendliness of Eva. Perfect combo
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing