We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa with panoramic views”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Christina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lakka, Paxos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

stacey s
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely villa with panoramic views”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The villa itself was wonderful, full of character, very light and airy, and with a brand new kitchen. There are two outdoor eating areas which have astounding views of the pine tree valleys. The owner is so helpful and kind.
Thank you for a wonderful time!

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Gorgeous views
Liked least: Nothig
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaB99
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful rustic property”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 4 nights with our teenage son in mid July. The owner could not have been more helpful she helped by booking the transport from Corfu and arranging for a taxi to meet us and take us to the villa when we arrived in Paxos. She and her delightful family made us most welcome when we arrived. The villa is charming and has a kind of lovely traditional feel to it, and is clean and comfortable. Lakka itself is a short walk away and is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been to, would thoroughly recommend it!

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character of the property
Liked least: Kitchen was a bit basic but this wasn't a problem.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrobinsuk
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Loved It”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I really liked this villa. It is rustic in places but clean, charming and private. There are three bedrooms, a kitchen, two reception rooms, and, more importantly, two patios – and a bbq for hazy evenings eating, drinking wine and playing cards. There were five of us but it didn't feel cramped.

The lady who runs it was lovely, always had a smile on her face. I know if we’d had a problem with anything she’d have moved mountains to help. And then there is Olive the cat. She turned up each morning and evening, meowing on the step and rubbing against our legs. She was so thin and gobbled up everything we gave her, so if you go stay please feed her!

The location is about a five minute walk outside Lakka and another two minutes or so to a beach. Lakka itself is rammed with nice restaurants and places to rent boats, buy food etc, and the locals are so friendly. The sea is as clear as cut glass and just breathtaking. At the end of the week we all decided on something: we’re coming back here for sure.

The only thing missing was a pool. But the sea is only 5 mins away, so it's no biggie.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy D
evesham
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“lovely old house in olive groves”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Christina for two weeks in May 2013....well it was our honeymoon really, we are getting married when we get back!
Everything was just right for us, the owners are a friendly Greek family who have owned the house for a long time. It has been sympathetically renovated, keeping many of the old features. There are two pleasant terraces, so you can decide if you want sun or shade. It sits on the outskirts of the village of Lakka, up the hill and in the olive groves, as we walked back at night we watched fireflies hovering in the trees. In the morning we strolled into the village to get fresh bread and croissants for breakfast. Some evenings we ate at the local tavernas and others we stayed at the house and had a barbeque.
The family were very helpful in every way, even meeting us in Corfu and taking us to the ferry. The house is clean and comfortable and very very peaceful. Lakka is a great little place with friendly locals also if you like walking there are manny walks you can do from the house. If we come to paxos again we will definitely stay in villa Christina!! By the way ...if you stay there please feed the cat!! We called her `Olive`...she is very thin and hungry!

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: situation
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.